We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
Ranked #118 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The staff at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center were outstanding. Not only were they extremely friendly but helpful. The shuttle service was great. I would stay there again if I had the opportunity to visit Dallas again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Chrissky2013,

Thank you very much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center. We are thrilled you had an excellent stay. We will pass along all of the compliments about the staff and the shuttle service. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to accommodating your next stay when you come visit Dallas again.

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    148
    148
    74
    63
See reviews for
86
90
53
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I absolutely love this location. I cannot say enough about the staff at this place. Kelly went out of her way to make my team and I feel welcome and the staff in restaurant area are incredibly warm and thoughtful. It's so refreshing to stay at a place where the staff actually are clearly enthusiastic about what they do and it makes it a welcome that I've had in very few places.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Karolyn H,

How are you? Thank you for staying with us and for making us your "preferred place to stay on business". We are very happy to hear that you and your team always have such great experience when you're here with us especially with Kelly. We will definitely relay the kind compliments about her and the rest of the team. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you on your next trip!

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I absolutely loved it. great location clean rooms the only things that was a problem i had is the rooms dont have microwave or fridge.
If they have extra one and requested one they ll put in for you
I will definitely do it again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Moe S,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center and for giving us a great review. We are glad you loved your stay and yes, our refrigerators and microwaves are upon request but no extra cost when you need them. Our guest service team is always very eager to assist and make sure we cater to your needs if we have them available. We're glad to hear that you'll be back. See you soon!

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My first stay at the Crowne Plaza last week, and had a great experience. Front Desk Attendant - Kelly, greeted me with a wonderful welcome (not to mention the free apples on the front counter). Always looking to accommodate my needs, the attention to detail was great. Will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Carole O,

It's so nice to hear about your experience with us. We're very happy that Kelly made you feel welcomed as we would want all our guests to experience. We're very thrilled to know you are coming back. We're looking forward! Thank you again for your feedback. Have a wonderful day!


Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying here every month on business for the past year. Main reason I choose this property? The staff! They are happy to serve you. They go out of their way to make sure your a happy camper! (not fake)

Yes this hotel is dated.. (1980's) I think.. But it's always sparkling clean and we'll kept up! If a problem arises, they make it right.

I've had the pleasure of getting to know: Betty, Kelly, Mo, Meme and Rolando. Awesome people!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Reed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Reed B,

Thank you so much for writing us a wonderful review about your stays with us. Thank you for your loyalty and for making us your personal hotel. You sure know our staff and thank you for sharing to other travelers that they are awesome! We value your business and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I must agree with others that have said this hotel has seen better days. My room was clean but very small. Two full beds not queens. The closet is only 12" deep so clothes don't fit without rubbing on the doors. My iron and ironing board were broken. The desk chair is not adjustable so if you are tall it is very uncomfortable. The front desk said all chairs were changed to that height but she didn't know why. I wanted a non-adjoining room and was told all rooms are adjoining. I have never heard of this.
I would not recommend this hotel with so many newer and renovated ones close by.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KL114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear KL114,

Thank you for taking to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We have discussed your concerns with the management team and we are very sorry for the inconvenience. We are continuously making changes to better accommodate our guests and we would like to thank you for the things you pointed out. This will help us tremendously in our future planning for the hotel.

Thank you again for your feedback. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

although the hotel has a good restaurant we wanted to walk and have a beer. the only choice was kay's restaurant and bar which we visited - and enjoyed - good honest food, and a bargain price beer, on our return we had a glass of tasty sauvignon blanc at the cp bar then hit the sack. two problems in the room, one (toilet flush that wouldn't stop) dealt with quickly and efficiently but the other (noise like a helicopter overhead from the fan in the air con which we didn't notice until the room was quiet but which became more annoying as it stopped us getting to sleep) couldn't be fixed instantly. next morning we went down to breakfast and were very pleasantly surprised with the food quality and variety - even a live omelette station. overall good experience.

Room Tip: high floor away from morning sun best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ds999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Ds999999999,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Bristol Bar and Grill and had a great experience overall here at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center. We apologize for the toilet and A/C issues. Rest assured our Chief of Engineering has been notified to keep instances like this from happening again.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Dallas!

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
Address: 7050 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247-5100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center and find yourself in a stunning, totally non-smoking, newly renovated Dallas hotel conveniently located just minutes from downtown Dallas. We are also less than 3 miles from Love Field Airport. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center is also centrally located within three miles of the Dallas Medical Center which includes UT Southwestern Medical Center, the Aston Center, Scottish Rite, Parkland, St. Paul, Children's, and Zale Lipshy hospitals. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center is located minutes north of the American Airlines Center, home of the Dallas Mavericks, Dallas Stars, and the Dallas Desperados. If coming for an event please call and ask for the American Airlines Center rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing