We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Personal Hotel "HQ" when I'm in DFW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
Ranked #118 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Bakersfield, California
1 review
“My Personal Hotel "HQ" when I'm in DFW”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying here every month on business for the past year. Main reason I choose this property? The staff! They are happy to serve you. They go out of their way to make sure your a happy camper! (not fake)

Yes this hotel is dated.. (1980's) I think.. But it's always sparkling clean and we'll kept up! If a problem arises, they make it right.

I've had the pleasure of getting to know: Betty, Kelly, Mo, Meme and Rolando. Awesome people!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Reed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Reed B,

Thank you so much for writing us a wonderful review about your stays with us. Thank you for your loyalty and for making us your personal hotel. You sure know our staff and thank you for sharing to other travelers that they are awesome! We value your business and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    148
    148
    74
    63
See reviews for
86
90
53
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I must agree with others that have said this hotel has seen better days. My room was clean but very small. Two full beds not queens. The closet is only 12" deep so clothes don't fit without rubbing on the doors. My iron and ironing board were broken. The desk chair is not adjustable so if you are tall it is very uncomfortable. The front desk said all chairs were changed to that height but she didn't know why. I wanted a non-adjoining room and was told all rooms are adjoining. I have never heard of this.
I would not recommend this hotel with so many newer and renovated ones close by.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KL114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear KL114,

Thank you for taking to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We have discussed your concerns with the management team and we are very sorry for the inconvenience. We are continuously making changes to better accommodate our guests and we would like to thank you for the things you pointed out. This will help us tremendously in our future planning for the hotel.

Thank you again for your feedback. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

although the hotel has a good restaurant we wanted to walk and have a beer. the only choice was kay's restaurant and bar which we visited - and enjoyed - good honest food, and a bargain price beer, on our return we had a glass of tasty sauvignon blanc at the cp bar then hit the sack. two problems in the room, one (toilet flush that wouldn't stop) dealt with quickly and efficiently but the other (noise like a helicopter overhead from the fan in the air con which we didn't notice until the room was quiet but which became more annoying as it stopped us getting to sleep) couldn't be fixed instantly. next morning we went down to breakfast and were very pleasantly surprised with the food quality and variety - even a live omelette station. overall good experience.

Room Tip: high floor away from morning sun best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ds999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Ds999999999,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Bristol Bar and Grill and had a great experience overall here at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center. We apologize for the toilet and A/C issues. Rest assured our Chief of Engineering has been notified to keep instances like this from happening again.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Dallas!

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This brand which used to be one of the Crown Jewels of Hokiday Inn like all the other Holiday Inn brands is Deteriorating like crazy. for starters the service is Horrible, they lie to you and tell you what they think you want to hear only to turn around and do the opposite. The restaurant food weas terrible. Dired and tasteless, the bedroom is terrible, the mattresses which they claim are new has a HUGE Indentention in the center from so many people sleeping on it, you sleep on the sides and the minute you turn around it automatically rolls you to the center of the mattress. There are better Hotels that will treat you better like SPG brands and even Hiltons. Dont stay here this place is really running on iots last legs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank platinummember45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Platinummember45,

Thank you for your feedback about our property. We were very concerned about the issues you had and we appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. We are very sorry to hear that you think the brand is deteriorating. We recently have made a lot of changes to the property to accommodate our guests better and we hope you would give us another chance so you can see the changes we've made.

We are very sorry you didn't like the food in the restaurant. Quality is very important to our Executive Chef and menus reflect the latest dining trends. We are disappointed you didn't like them but we will surely discuss this.

You also mentioned about the bed. We apologize for this inconvenience. Our Director of Housekeeping is working on this.

We value your business and appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention so we can improve our areas of operation.


Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The three days I spent last weekend at the Crown Plaza were some of the busiest I have ever had. Our non-profit organization had an event there and I was on the go non-stop. The front desk staff was very helpful and always ready to assist. The banquiet services team was always ready to jump in to assist with any and all requests that I had. The security team was there at all hours, and I mean all hours, to unlock doors or help with any requests. Overall my stay was amazing and it wouldn't have been such a success without thier professional and helpful attitude. Good job guys and I look forward to next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissLipsLarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear MissLipsLarue,

Thank you for completing a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our team who are very eager to help! We appreciate you commending their hard work. Thank you for letting us host your event and very happy it was successful. We are looking forward to next year as well! Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The staff at this location makes all the difference. You could not hire a better front desk team than: Jorge, Betty, Kenny, Juan, Rolando, et al... The best Banquet Services manager ever at this property, Donte. The business staff: Sharlonda, Ruth and Marley made sure all the details for my event went smoothly. Chef gave me an awesome dinner buffet for my group. The restaurant folks, MoMo, Claudia, Hiliana, Simmone and Ricky. STAFF can make you or break you and the staff makes this place rock. I was happy to see the owner has refreshed the 1st and 2nd floor carpets and furniture. Much better furniture from the last refresh. Looking forward to continued improvements. Thank you Crowne Plaza - Dallas Market Center for making my event enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Wayne D,

On behalf of the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center team, I would like to thank you for once again allowing us to host your event. You know the whole staff loves you and appreciate you so much for working with us to make your event successful and enjoyable.

We are looking forward to working with you again on your other events. Thank you for your continued support.

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our organization holds their annual event in this hotel and I must say once again the hotel exceeded our expectations! It would be safe to say we had over 300 who attended from across the United States & Canada. Anything we needed was immediately handled as always. My room was spotless! The meeting rooms that we utilized as well as the ball room were in great shape! We had plenty of ice, trash emptied promptly and the food for our Coronation Ball and Victory Brunch was exceptional! Thank you Crowne Plaza for a great 3 day stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear R T,

We are thrilled to learn that we exceeded your expectations here at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center. We love hosting your events; everyone we encounter are just so friendly. Thank you for helping us make your event successful. We look forward to seeing you again next year or whenever you're in town and need accommodations!

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
Address: 7050 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247-5100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center and find yourself in a stunning, totally non-smoking, newly renovated Dallas hotel conveniently located just minutes from downtown Dallas. We are also less than 3 miles from Love Field Airport. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center is also centrally located within three miles of the Dallas Medical Center which includes UT Southwestern Medical Center, the Aston Center, Scottish Rite, Parkland, St. Paul, Children's, and Zale Lipshy hospitals. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center is located minutes north of the American Airlines Center, home of the Dallas Mavericks, Dallas Stars, and the Dallas Desperados. If coming for an event please call and ask for the American Airlines Center rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing