We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
Ranked #109 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Hurst, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Another wonderful stay.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

As always Betty, Jorge and Shirlonda made this stay at the hotel another wonderful expierence. The staff was friendly as always and the service impeccable. Possible new carpet would be nice..however not necessary. Momo in the lounge is great and pleasant as awlays. I plan on staying again real soon.

Bob Oxford

Room Tip: The corner king rooms are just excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Bob O.,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our property! I will be sure to share your comments with Sharlonda, Jorge, Momo and Betty. Did you know that Betty has been providing exceptional service to our guests in this hotel for 20 plus years? All of our associates are key in ensuring our guest's stays are memorable and I was pleased to read that we did just that for you. The carpet is being replaced in just about 8 weeks from now in all of our public areas on the first and second floor and we are also receiving new furniture in these areas as well. Mr. Oxford, if there is anything I can do for you on your next trip to Dallas please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at drobinette@pacificahost.com

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    146
    145
    72
    58
See reviews for
82
84
53
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just a great place to stay....... Super friendly staff....Great dinning.....very comfortable rooms......Close to downtown......airports......nightlife.....Highly recommend the Crowne Plaza for a home away from home feeling.......had a room on the top floor and it had a great view of the downtown Dallas skyline......... AAAAAAA+++++++++

Room Tip: the upper floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubby1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Cubby 1969,

Thank you very much for your recent review of our property. We have a staff at the hotel that genuinely cares about making your stay meaningful and memorable and it is refreshing to see that their efforts are being noticed. I will absolutely share your comments with our team in our next employee meeting and recognize the entire staff for doing such a great job. If there is anything I can do for you during your next trip to Dallas, to make it just as memorable, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at drobinette@pacificahost.com

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
289 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel last week. The location was excellent, close to downtown and also to the Mavericks Arena. Next to a major highway. The rooms are very quiet, soundproof, good beds with nice LCD TV's and a good shower!
Breakfast is very decent and the service given by Jesus and Clarita are perfect! Betty at the front desk was awesome!
They really make you feel at Home! I took a group from Colombia and I flew from Miami and everyone was very pleased with this Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Conejo,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our property! I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and service during your stay in Dallas. I will definitely pass on your comments to Jesus, Claudia and Betty! They are all outstanding employees and models of behavior we ask all of our associates to emulate. I know they will be beside themselves to know that their daily efforts are recognized in such a public forum. We hope to see you during your next trip to Dallas and if i can be of service to you at all, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at drobinette@pacificahost.com

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I recently attended a 4 day conference that was held here at the Crowne Plaza. Although we had a special rate, I decided to roll the dice on Priceline and voila! $61 a night! The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. Updated furnishings and a comfy bed, good cable, free wi-fi, decent workout area and free parking. Tip:Ask for an upper floor, and if possible, a king bed room. The staff was fantastic, and the food at our conference (catered by the hotel) was respectable. They have a full service restaurant and bar, although I heard negative comments about slow service and ridiculous room service charges. The only real downside to this hotel is location. Obviously I didn't have to leave my hotel, but being up for a little adventure I wandered out in the evening. Definitely not an area for an evening stroll! I am big city savvy and pretty comfortable in seedy areas. So it didn't phase me to encounter lots of homeless and rough looking characters. But EVERY time I ventured out in the area, I was accosted for change, gas money, and "smokes" (I don't). Not much of a restaurant selection in the immediate area either. Just seemed run down and shady! So my advice is to check in and stay in ;)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vantine8665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Vantine8665,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. i was pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We would love to be able to host you on your next trip to Dallas. If I can be of any assistance to you in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at drobinette@pacificahost.com

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Helpful staff. See Murph at the bar. He is the man.Great guy and makes great drinks.Hotel was full when I stayed but everything worked like clock work.I asked the staff for extra supplies for my room and it was immediately taken care of.Easy access to freeway and all parts of Dallas.Most enjoyable stay I have had in a while and I just returned from London where everything was so much harder to accomplish.

Room Tip: If you don't like your room they will be glad to change you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Dalton B,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the staff and service you received while visiting the hotel. I will definitely pass on your comments to Murph in the bar and be sure to recognize him as one of our super star associates. We welcome you back the next time you are in Dallas and hope that each of your stays are as meaningful and memorable as your last one. If I can ever do anything for you please do not hesitate to reach out to me at drobinette@pacificahost.com

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed here for a special event in March. They were very accommodating to our group's needs. The hotel was completely booked and yet I still got stellar service from the staff. They were able to accommodate my request for a refrigerator in my room since I was on a special diet. The housekeeping staff refreshed all my in-room supplies and fulfilled my special requests. My room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Ted H,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the property. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and I truly hope we were able to make your stay in Dallas meaningful and memorable. When your travels lead you back to Dallas, we would love to be your home away from home again. Thank you and as always, safe travels.

Best regards,

Del Robinette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed four nights and had many disappointing experiences. Front staff is very friendly, however the property appears to be poorly run. Room problems are not addressed in a timely manner and for a property that has been recently updated....it already is looking "run down". Star rating is clearly too high. Bathroom faucets are terrible, rooms have items missing and housecleaning is slow.(Rooms not cleaned, bed not made etc....by 4pm). Hotel was NOT very busy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronald k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Ronald K,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center. I understand you were not satisfied during your visit to the property, and want to emphasize that guest satisfaction is our top priority. We rely on guest feedback to ensure we provide a welcoming and warm environment for everyone, and as such, monitor forums like TripAdvisor for current guest comments. I have brought your situation to the attention of the property management team. We remain committed to providing the best experience to every guest, and should your travels bring you to the Dallas area again, we welcome you to return to our hotel. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at drobinette@pacificahost.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
Address: 7050 N Stemmons Frwy, Dallas, TX 75247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center and find yourself in a stunning, totally non-smoking, newly renovated Dallas hotel conveniently located just minutes from downtown Dallas. We are also less than 3 miles from Love Field Airport. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center is also centrally located within three miles of the Dallas Medical Center which includes UT Southwestern Medical Center, the Aston Center, Scottish Rite, Parkland, St. Paul, Children's, and Zale Lipshy hospitals. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center is located minutes north of the American Airlines Center, home of the Dallas Mavericks, Dallas Stars, and the Dallas Desperados. If coming for an event please call and ask for the American Airlines Center rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing