We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“pretty good hotel, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Crescent Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Crescent Court
Ranked #48 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles
Level Contributor
198 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“pretty good hotel, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hotel is about 20 years old. Needs some freshening up. Didn't feel too fresh, particularly b/c room was smoke filled when we arrived. They didn't have an alternative room,so sprayed freshener and said they would look into a move the next day. We were quite busy,at a meeting, couldn't keep asking about rooms and they did not follow up at all. Concierge was good, not great. There are two other great properties one a very hip boutique hotel a block away and another a much more luxurious newer hotel with a very good chef-driven restaurant. I usually choose Rosewood over both FS and RC chains b/c they tend to be a higher level chain but not this property. This hotel is not up to the standards, particularly of cleanliness and attention to detail of other Rosewood properties I have stayed in. They have a very big gym for a hotel that is well-used by adjacent office bldg. members. Guests and gym members were mostly middle-aged. Location is great, uptown Dallas around the corner from McKinney a street with lots of cafes, bars, etc. Studio suite room was very spacious. Single sink in the bathroom. I might return if price was good, but equally likely to try another property.

Room Tip: 5th floor is highest floor that you only have to take one elevator for
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripindicular1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    86
    49
    19
    15
See reviews for
65
96
16
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

excellent service, food ,drinks rooms and a good swimming pool.wish to come back again.receptionists kip it up and all the service pple excellent work.wooooooow ,sincerely miss ya beatiful rooms.ntakam tena if nitapata nafasi but alwayz kip de fire burning,wonderful place.wil never 4get de place,managers gud nwork

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mwisukuue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
406 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Arrived late night so we asked the hotel to arrange for a car to meet us at the airport. Uniformed driver was waiting as we entered baggage hall. Checkin was smooth. Urban loft was one large room with floor to ceiling windows with a view to the tranquil courtyard but not a great view of the skyline given the high floor. Luxurious linens and contemporary furnishings proved comfortable - loved the oversize chaise lounge! The big downsides were the bathroom and closet. 2 small closets with louvre doors were hardly enough space to store 2 carry on bags and weekend belongings! The bathtub had one small sink and difficult to control water flow and temp knobs. A cavernous dimly lit shower and two light bulbs out in the bathroom made for a very dark room. A King room on a lower floor was reasonably spacious with the same closet space and slightly smaller bathroom as loft suite. The King room also had a lovely bright well lit vanity with bench which loft did not have! Odd that a larger room has less amenities!

Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the interior courtyard are quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank highlandbeachflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Because f availability we had to take a suite. While very expensive we thought at the end of the hall would be quiet, at least. Were we wrong. Not only did the poorly sealed patio doors let in the noise from the night club across the street, they also let in an abundance of humidity that made the air in the room feel sticky. The result--little sleep and uncomfortable when awake.

On top of that, the hotel was crowed because of a football game. We went to the restaurant for lunch during the game, expecting a quiet meal. Well it was quiet, mostly because of the absence of service. It was as if the staff had taken off because they thought everyone would be at the game...

Never have we paid so much for so little. Think twice before staying here.

Room Tip: Stay away from the end with the nightclub!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 713BizTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Wow! Pampered! The Spa is amazing. Very cool that they provide gym shorts and t shirts. Staff everywhere. You'll want for nothing. The rooms are very nice. Loved the vanity area.
The staff is extremely friendly and very accomodating.
Great location in Uptown Dallas.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The location and staff at the Rosewood are great. The concierge made getting to places simple and coordinated the delivery of my packages well. The front desk was also very helpful, moving me to a better room after I expressed that I was unhappy in the one originally assigned to me.

There are some great restaurants near to the hotel and Nobu is in the lobby level (very convenient).

Having said this, the hotel seems like it is in need of a revamp...The rooms are a tired.

Overall it was "good" but far from a five-star luxury experience.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the second floor, there can be noise from the lobby and the hallway tends to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadeem N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We arrived at the Crescent Hotel this past Thursday evening and I knew from setting foot on the property that we were going to have a great time. From the minute you step out of your car, the pampering and attention their staff give you is second to none. They do everything for you except carry you around and chew your food for you! The hotel is beautifully appointed and very well maintained. They also have an Audi A8 that is available to take you within a certain square mile radius so that you don't have to take a cab. It's VIP all the way baby!

We spent one morning at the Spa and the attention to detail was continued there as well. I had a Body Polish that was amazing and my skin felt baby soft afterwards then I had a wonderful Aromatherapy massage for 50 minutes. Both attendants were incredible -- and I've had my share of massages at fine spas! Prices were normal for an upscale spa and not over the top expensive.

The attention to detail was what was stunning to me -- every day we had a different "goodie" treat when we arrived back from a long day at the spa or shopping. One day was chocolate dip sauce with little treats and cookies to dip, and another was a healthier trio of fruit and nuts.

I also have to point out that the bed is amazingly comfortable and reminded me of one of the Westin's Heavenly Beds - yes, very comfy.

Housekeeping was also very detailed and they picked up my dresses that needed dry cleaning on Thursday night then brought them back on Friday in time for me to put one on for the evening. And they were perfect.

We spent time by the pool one of the days. Now, compared to some other hotels, the pool was not very large but it fits about 30 people around it comfortably. They had a nice young man that handled drinks and lunch for us and always had a smile on his face.

You feel very "taken care of" at the Crescent and the staff there take pride in how they treat their guests. I will definitely go back next time I visit the Dallas area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lololongan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
#12 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Oak Lawn
Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh
Oak Lawn
W Dallas Victory Hotel
W Dallas Victory Hotel
#49 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#16 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crescent Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crescent Court

Property: Hotel Crescent Court
Address: 400 Crescent Ct, Dallas, TX 75201-1838
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Dallas
#11 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#25 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Crescent Court 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring undeniable charm that is quintessentially Texan, we meld sophistication and heritage into an experience that is uniquely ours to share with you. With our immersive spa, renowned dining, and serene pool just moments away from the trolley, our tranquil world opens up to a universe filled by arts, shopping and entertainment districts. This is country club living with the city at hand. This is Hotel Crescent Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Crescent Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Crescent Court Dallas
Rosewood Crescent Court Hotel Dallas
Crescent Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing