We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center)
Ranked #127 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. It was conveniently located for what we had to do. The desk clerks were wonderful. Kori Nooner was the best. She helped us so much. The beds were comfortable. I wish the lighting was better over the sink, but it sufficed. My only complaint was the one gal who worked the breakfast. She was a most unpleasant lady. We heard her call a coworker a jackass. Not once did she say hi or smile. Not impressed with her, otherwise everything else was perfect

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg2049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kori_nooner, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center), responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing your feedback in regards of your stay. It was a pleasure to have you here. Our team strives to provide great service to our guests and we are glad your stay was to your satisfaction. In regard to the breakfast attendant that used language that was less than professional, I sincerely apologize to you, and I have shared your comments with her, and all staff, so that they are aware that this type of behavior is not acceptable. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope you come back to visit again. Kori Nooner; General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    88
    51
    20
    25
See reviews for
124
76
30
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Dallas Love Field (Medical Center) on 10-4-2013/10-16-2013 and it was wonderful clean rooms smell good and I just cant say enough about the staff and Ms.Kori Nooner was the best on our next trip to Dallas we will be back there..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kori_nooner, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center), responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Christie T, thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time at the Country Inn and Suites, Dallas Love Field . In particular, I am pleased that you were impressed by our engaging service and guestroom accommodations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have never felt compelled to write a review on anything until I stayed at the Country Inn on Sept 21st, 2013. I still can't believe how nice the hotel and staff were, especially for such a reasonable rate. The nice girl who checked us in was warm and professional. I believe her name was Shova? The breakfast staff was really helpful, and they were working their butts off! We were checked out by Kori Nooner, an absolutely top notch professional with a very charming personality. I am looking forward to our next stay at this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: The King bed room we got had a microwave, fridge, iron, balcony with pool view, and ice cold A/C sys...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kori_nooner, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center), responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, It is a joy to read your recent review of our hotel.. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and note the exceptional service you received during your visit. We appreciate your recognition of our efforts and hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Dallas. Kori Nooner;General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I wasn't booked in a hotel when I arrived into DFW Intl Airport at 10.30 PM on 3rd.sept. At the airport, while searching online for hotel that was close to the Airport, had a complimentary Airport shuttle, served complimentary Breakfast and had business meeting facilities. I found Country Inn & Suits to meet all my requirements and at very affordable prices. While I was there the whole staff was all out to get their guest anything that would make their stay comfortable. I had a business buyer visiting and upon request the GM Kori Nooner organised a small business lounge space in a cozy corner in the lobby for the meeting. It left a very good impression on my client. I booked this hotel just for two nights although I was staying in dallas for 6 nights. After this experience I decided to have another 4 nights booked here. Since all their standard rooms were full they upgraded me to a luxury suit for the same price as the standard room. Awesome. I can keep going on....but all I am trying to say is they are a good place to be. Thanks Country Inn and Suits.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kori_nooner, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center), responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Hello from Dallas, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with others.
Our passion is hospitality, and I am glad that you felt that spirit during your stay.
Our agents are becoming great at recognizing guests throughout their visits, and taking a personal interest in making their stay more pleasant. I hope to welcome you back to Dallas again soon. Kori Nooner;General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

When we started looking for where our next stay was going to be, we didn't have Country Inn & Suites as our first pick. We just needed a calm and clean place to relax. When we walked into the Inn, we were so impressed with the look and feel of the place, especially with how nice Kory Nooner and the rest of the staff were. The hotel has a great design, a calming atmosphere, and great staff. The staff members were very pleasant and courteous with all the guest. The breakfast was not your typical continental breakfast, the food was well organized and tastes great. The rooms were well kept. I never walk barefooted in any hotel but i felt comfortable enough that the room was clean enough that i walked barefooted a few times. We have been back home for a week now and no foot infections. The rooms look and feel as amazing as the pictures online. Thank you Kori and to your staff for making our stay a very pleasant one. We will definitely stay with you guys on our next vacation to Fort Worth, Dallas

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrencia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kori_nooner, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center), responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent stay on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you both enjoyed your stay with us. It is my commitment that each guest experience a comfortable and problem free stay. Thank you very much for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. I hope you will visit us again very soon!
Kori Nooner; General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Enjoyed my extended stay at Country Inn over this past weekend. Great friendly staff especially during the breakfast hours. Catered to my son's request and made us feel at home. Good amenities with great prices is always a plus. Definitely a place to recommend to family a friends.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard view room as balconies give a pleasant view of the swimming pool and courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kori_nooner, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center), responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Country Inn and Suites, Dallas Love Field. I am pleased to hear that you found your visit delightful.. Our goal is to provide you with exceptional service and to ensure that each of your experiences with us is a memorable one.
I hope to welcome you back to the Country Inn and Suites when your travels bring you back to our area.
Kori Nooner;General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice affordable hotel, polite and accommodating staff. Extremely comfortable beds down to the pillow. beautiful courtyard for relaxing and socializing. Beautiful Decor and the level of cleanliness was outstanding.Close to DFW Dallas Airport and close to downtown activities. free and convenient shuttle bus available that will even take you to the train station!! Would stay there again in a heartbeat!!
Maxine

Room Tip: Can't go wrong!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kori_nooner, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center), responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Maxine, It was a pleasure to have you here.I am thrilled to hear that you were impressed with your accommodations and that you received personalized, attentive service! Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your stay with others--I'm delighted to know we won you over, and I look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels find you in the Dallas area. Kori Nooner;General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E
7.5 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
0.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center)
Address: 2383 Stemmons Trl, Dallas, TX 75220 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center) 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel off I-35 (Stemmons Frwy) and Northwest Highway is centrally located in DFW Metroplex, within minutes of Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL) which you can easily get to and from with the free hotel shuttle. As a guest of this pet-friendly hotel, you'll appreciate convenient services like a Business Center, a state-of-the-art Fitness Center and free Wi-Fi throughout the property to help you keep up with your routine in Dallas. The hotel's hot breakfast buffet is complimentary and serves something new every day, while Dallas's famous "Restaurant Row" is within easy walking distance.Many area attractions are accessible by DART Train, so you can take a ride to the Dallas Market Center, American Airlines Center or Cowboy Stadium. Pick your favorite restaurant to enjoy when you're done shopping at North Park Mall or Galleria Dallas, or depending on the season, attend a football game at Dallas Fair Park, home to the Cotton Bowl Stadium. At the end of the day, you'll be glad to return to your modern, spacious hotel room or upgraded suite at the Country Inn & Suites Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center), TX.100% Non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nw Hwy At Stemmons/i-35e Hotel Dallas
Courtyard Hotel Dallas
Dallas Marriott
Dallas Courtyard
Courtyard Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing