We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Northwest
Ranked #65 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on August 6,2012 and was very pleased by the professionalism and the cleanliness of the whole hotel. And the security guard was an extra bonus. We will be for sure coming back again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 180 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have to travel to Dallas frequently to help an elderly relative. We have tried a variety of hotels around town and most are at least 30.00 more a night. This hotel is in an industrial area of Farmer's Branch. It is somewhat dated in its furnishings. The TV is to the side of the bed. The restaurant manager is very nice, friendly and accommodating. While we would love to stay at a fancier hotel, this hotel is worth every penny of the budget price!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fairwayBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you go even a mile to the east, the price of rooms go up $50 a night. With the AARP discount, this was a great value. It's probably because the closer you get to "Harry Hines" blvd, the less desirable the neighborhood. HOWEVER, the parking lot was well lit, and monitored. The room smelled clean and new, and I understand the facility has been around. so they aren't turning up (or off) the AC to save money (and grow micro-fauna and flora). My wife remarked how nice the bed was, They bumped us up to a King Suite. We did not stay for breakfast (it was not included on our room rate) but I did hear good things about it. If you have a reunion in a "convention" type hotel just north of LBJ, this is a close and reasonably priced alternative place to stay. We did not use the spa or room service,

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daanderson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is a bit on the rustic side but very clean and well kept. The staff there is outstanding and every person you meet greets you pleasantly. I felt that I received excellent value for the price I paid.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nice hotel in a convenient location just south of LBJ. The pool area is very nice with indoor whirlpool area. Would like it better if they offered a breakfast bar instead of restaurant.It would be easier for travelers wanting just a quick bite before heading out for the day.

Room Tip: Rooms poolside are very nice and have sliding glass doors to the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgsooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Good location for business in the area. Kind of a rough area with lots of construction going on both on streets and local area. Noisy and starts at 6 a.m.

Nice restarurants about 3.5 miles away. BBQ place across the street. I would not be walking around after dark.

Room was large but a little dated. TV was not at the end of the bed but on one of the sides. I like reading and watching TV in bed. A little difficult with this set up. Bathroom average and a little dated.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators. People coming and going all night long and very noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soddycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

A good place to stay for a stop over, I arrived in the afternoon and flew out the next morning. The room was clean and tidy the bathroom was a bit small but very usable. The bar/restaurant was adequate with a very pleasant outdoor area, staff were good.
I would not stay for more than 2 days but as I mentioned is was more than adequate for a stop over

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_rodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill
6 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Central Expressway
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Northwest

Address: 2930 Forest Ln, Dallas, TX 75234-7504 (Formerly Courtyard Dallas LBJ at Josey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $101 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Lbj At Josey Hotel Dallas
Dallas Courtyard
Dallas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing