We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Northwest
Ranked #77 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice and clean hotel”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on August 6,2012 and was very pleased by the professionalism and the cleanliness of the whole hotel. And the security guard was an extra bonus. We will be for sure coming back again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    63
    26
    10
    11
See reviews for
34
22
22
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, OK
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have to travel to Dallas frequently to help an elderly relative. We have tried a variety of hotels around town and most are at least 30.00 more a night. This hotel is in an industrial area of Farmer's Branch. It is somewhat dated in its furnishings. The TV is to the side of the bed. The restaurant manager is very nice, friendly and accommodating. While we would love to stay at a fancier hotel, this hotel is worth every penny of the budget price!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fairwayBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you go even a mile to the east, the price of rooms go up $50 a night. With the AARP discount, this was a great value. It's probably because the closer you get to "Harry Hines" blvd, the less desirable the neighborhood. HOWEVER, the parking lot was well lit, and monitored. The room smelled clean and new, and I understand the facility has been around. so they aren't turning up (or off) the AC to save money (and grow micro-fauna and flora). My wife remarked how nice the bed was, They bumped us up to a King Suite. We did not stay for breakfast (it was not included on our room rate) but I did hear good things about it. If you have a reunion in a "convention" type hotel just north of LBJ, this is a close and reasonably priced alternative place to stay. We did not use the spa or room service,

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daanderson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is a bit on the rustic side but very clean and well kept. The staff there is outstanding and every person you meet greets you pleasantly. I felt that I received excellent value for the price I paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nice hotel in a convenient location just south of LBJ. The pool area is very nice with indoor whirlpool area. Would like it better if they offered a breakfast bar instead of restaurant.It would be easier for travelers wanting just a quick bite before heading out for the day.

Room Tip: Rooms poolside are very nice and have sliding glass doors to the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgsooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Good location for business in the area. Kind of a rough area with lots of construction going on both on streets and local area. Noisy and starts at 6 a.m.

Nice restarurants about 3.5 miles away. BBQ place across the street. I would not be walking around after dark.

Room was large but a little dated. TV was not at the end of the bed but on one of the sides. I like reading and watching TV in bed. A little difficult with this set up. Bathroom average and a little dated.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators. People coming and going all night long and very noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soddycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

A good place to stay for a stop over, I arrived in the afternoon and flew out the next morning. The room was clean and tidy the bathroom was a bit small but very usable. The bar/restaurant was adequate with a very pleasant outdoor area, staff were good.
I would not stay for more than 2 days but as I mentioned is was more than adequate for a stop over

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_rodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Dallas North
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
Hyatt Place Dallas-North
#44 of 203 in Dallas
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Park Central
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Northwest

Property: Courtyard Dallas Northwest
Address: 2930 Forest Ln, Dallas, TX 75234-7504 (Formerly Courtyard Dallas LBJ at Josey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Lbj At Josey Hotel Dallas
Dallas Courtyard
Dallas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing