We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean, fresh overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E
Ranked #87 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Amarillo, texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“clean, fresh overpriced”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

There is nothing wrong with this hotel. It is clean and comfortable. Service is competent but nothing extra. The location is very convenient, but the neighborhood is a little sketchy. Takes longer to get to Love Field than you think it will. However, I feel like this hotel is very overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dady8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us through TripAdvisor. Sorry No one had responded previously.

It seems like you had a good overall stay with your detail description of our property. We pride ourselves in living up to the Marriott Brand and appreciate it when our guest notices.

Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Dallas.

Sincerely,
Heather Etheridge
General Manager
Springhill Suites
hetheridge@chasehospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    49
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
34
20
10
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The staff was friendly and efficient. I particularly admired the way the person at the front desk handled a man that was trying to get a shuttle ride to the airport even though he had not been a guest. The man left and a couple staff people walked out with me when I went to my car to make sure he wasn't hanging around in the parking lot.

The carpet was a bit worn although it and the rest of the room was clean. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner was fairly quiet. I liked the small computer table instead of a coffee table.

I thought the location might be either noisy or inconvenient but it was neither. I heard no traffic noise in my room and it turned out to be pretty easy to get to my diverse locations around the city. Marriott can be proud of this property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyalexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E through TripAdvisor.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for the wonderful comments.

Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Dallas.

Sincerely,
Heather Etheridge
General Manager
Springhill Suites
hetheridge@chasehospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel, for my needs for the visit, met and at times exceeded all of my expectations. The lobby is clean and newly-renovated, and staff are very professional and helpful. The rooms are wonderfully clean as well, save for a few hairs (merely from the head) I found on the blanket provided for the convenient sofa-bed. The beds are plenty comfortable, including the aforementioned sofa-bed. Other niceties included two nicely-sized TVs, one per section of the room, one in the “living room” and, of course, one for the “bedroom”, as well as an empty mini-fridge, which had I not forgotten my drinks in, was something I likely would have greatly appreciated. As for the bathroom, I did think the sink being located outside of the bath/toilet room was a courteous touch; additionally, the shower worked well and heated up nicely. One small qualm was that, as far as my diligent eyes could tell, there was nary an A/C vent in the “living room” section, but this wasn’t too much of a problem during my stay as the weather was, oddly, cooperating with me.

The free breakfast buffet items looked to be well-cooked and fresh, and the looks on others’ faces confirmed this (I myself only had the oatmeal, which, though not steel-cut, was satisfying and not the least bit underdone); one area I was disappointed with was the tea selection, which only offered two kinds of black tea (not the best quality teas in their price range, either), I would have loved to at least have a green tea of some sort, and the addition of stevia as a sweetener option.

Overall, this hotel thoroughly met my needs (a warm bed to rest my eyes upon for a few hours before a Latin convention, a nice shower, friendly staff, overall cleanliness, and an adequate breakfast) and exceeded my expectations for one booked via my school.

If you need a nice, place to stay in Dallas for a few nights and have good value in mind, this is a great option!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarbucksGuru14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E through TripAdvisor.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for the wonderful comments.

Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Dallas.

Sincerely,
Heather Etheridge
General Manager
Springhill Suites
hetheridge@chasehospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The suite was very clean and quiet, the bed was very comfortable, however, the living room is really small and the furniture (such as it was) was very uncomfortable. The sofa is small, worn out and needs to be replaced. The coffee table consisted of a small computer table. We stayed here a few years back with a really good experience so we didn't hesitate to book this time. Unfortunately, we were disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OKCTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us through TripAdvisor. Sorry No one had responded previously.

It seems like you had a good overall stay with your detail description of our property. We pride ourselves in living up to the Marriott Brand and appreciate it when our guest notices.

Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Dallas.

Sincerely,
Heather Etheridge
General Manager
Springhill Suites
hetheridge@chasehospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Rock, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights for a work deployment. Spent very little time at the hotel, but it was a nice Springhill.

The area directly around the hotel seemed a little seedy. But go one more block, and there is a host of restaurants including four of the Papa's chains including Mexican, seafood, steak and BBQ.

Easy on and off to the highway and easy to find from any direction.

I cannot rate it a five as it is an older Springhill and though remodeled is still a bit dated. Rooms were clean and up to the Marriott standards.

Would stay here agin for work if needed.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E, responded to this review, July 20, 2015
Dear Valued Traveler,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E through TripAdvisor.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Valued Guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Dallas.

Sincerely,
Heather Etheridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at this Spring Hill Suite after flying in to Dallas Love Field. It was conveniently located to the airport, We called for the shuttle & were picked up promptly. The only surprise was that had we arrived later, the shutlle only runs until 10 PM. Luckily we arrived & had our baggage by 9:30 PM. The shuttle driver was wonderful and made us feel right at home immediately.

Upon getting to the hotel we were greeted warmly & we quickly checked in. The room was wonderful as well. A nice suite style room with a sitting area, computer desk & tv with a door that could be closed off for privacy from the bedroom area. The bed was very comfortable, which coming out of my mouth is a good thing as I often have a hard time adjusting to a different bed when away from home.

Breakfast was pretty typical hotel breakfast, BUT there were many, many options, including fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, hot foods, coffee, juices etc. A great selection that it would be hard for someone not to find something they could eat unless of course you expect restaurant food at a hotel.

We had a leisurely day planned, so we checked out late & the desk clerk scheduled someone to take us to the DART rail so we could make our way on our journey to downtown Dallas. This trip we decided to use public transportation, so it was nice of them to take us to the rail station which was not far from the hotel.

I give this hotel a high rating. It is nothing posh or plush, but very clean, friendly, customer oriented and all in all, a very good hotel. If you are looking for an upscale hotel, this is not your choice BUT it is a great hotel in the Marriott chain of hotels. We have stayed at other Spring Hill Suites in the past & this one is an older Spring Hill Suite. I would highly recommend it for consideration if you need a hotel close to the airport and do not require the newest style of this brand of hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalorieY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us through TripAdvisor. Sorry No one had responded previously.

It seems like you had a good overall stay with your detail description of our property. We pride ourselves in living up to the Marriott Brand and appreciate it when our guest notices.

Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Dallas.

Sincerely,
Heather Etheridge
General Manager
Springhill Suites
hetheridge@chasehospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
149 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Flew into Love Field for a quick deal, and the weather got bad and our pilot didn't want to fly out into the weather approaching. We ended up at this place and found it to be much nicer than expected. I had never stayed at a Springhill property and I am happy to say I would again.

They had a shuttle that drove us a couple of miles to a place for dinner and then the next morning back to our plane at Love Field. Breakfast was good, everyone was nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas/Stemmons Fwy(I-35 E)
0.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Northwest Inn
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center)
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dallas
Days Inn & Suites Dallas
#112 of 203 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E

Property: SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E
Address: 2363 Stemmons Trail, Dallas, TX 75220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E provides the comfort and amenities you need when you're on the road. Our guest suites and public spaces allow you to relax and be productive, and our hotel's location puts you conveniently close to all of the top destinations in the Dallas area. Enjoy spacious accommodations with a kitchenette and mini refrigerator, and receive free Wi-Fi and daily hot breakfast here. Stay with us near Dallas Love Field, which is easily accessible via our complimentary airport shuttle, and get to attractions quickly like Restaurant Row and SpeedZone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Nw Hwy At Stemmons/i-35e Hotel Dallas
Springhill Suites Dallas
Dallas Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing