We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Ranked #35 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Ruston, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed January 11, 2011

This is a older hotel that has been renovated and it is a boutique hotel. The staff goes above and beyond...they put hospitality in the hospitality business! The food is excellent and fresh. Front desk staff were warm and friendly and very helpful. The rooms are a little smaller than expected but they are Spotless!! Aveda toilietry items are included. The housekeeping staff always makes eye contact and speaks. I would highly recommend this hotel for a change from the typical Marriott and Hilton hotels!! Love it!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieRuston717270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, January 12, 2011
Thank you very much for the kind words. I will share with staff and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    318
    122
    67
    43
See reviews for
109
232
91
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wanganui, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

wow, the best hotel by far!!!!!!! The team at indigo were friendly and always there to help (even in the early hours). The rooms were perfect!!!! had everything!! (big comfy beds were a major plus). Location was really good everything i needed was walking distance anything that wasnt was a short ride (which the hotel provided, again major plus). Clean, friendly staff, good location...what more could you want? Thankyou to the team at indigo!!! would definately be back again.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lots-of-lollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, December 29, 2010
"Clean, comfy, friendly and well worth the money". Thank you for these kind words, they are music to our ears. I will share them with staff. We look forward to your return. Have a great New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas area
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2010

The last few Christmas' my husband and I have spent a day Christmas shopping and then spent the night in a somewhat local hotel ... kind of a little getaway during the hectic Holidays. This year we choose Hotel Indigo in downtown Dallas. On the outside the hotel looks old and stately (it HAS been there a long time). But once you walk in the door you are transformed to a bright, cheerful updated interior. Everything is done in blues, yellows and greens. There are alot of beach motifs. On a gray December afternoon it was quite a transformation. We loved it. We stayed on a Monday night so it was very quiet. Our room was a little small but everything was updated and very comfortable. The bed was VERY comfortable and plush. Hotel Indigo was a nice little find! 'Very relaxing and cozy after a long day of shopping.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ls1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, December 23, 2010
Thank you for the kind words and Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2010

The hotel is unique and has a great location in downtown. I was happy with the room and loved that they had a stand alone shower in the bathroom. I will note that the fire alarm began to malfunction in my room about the time i tried to get to sleep...but upon calling the front desk, a maintenance man responded and corrected the problem quickly. Things happen and in this case they dealt with it swiftly. I can't comment on the parking...due to my booking rate, I received complimentary valet service, so I was pleased with that. I can say that the front door man was not helpful or pleasant. He just gave off the attitude that he was there because he had to be and nothing more. Not sure if he was part of the valet service or part of the hotel, but either way, a more pleasant first impression would have been great. Overall this was a great hotel and excellent value. I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallas37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2010

All in this hotel comments are CORRECT. I just find that the fees of parking too high to pay. Years ago it was PAY WHEN YOU LEAVE ... and we parked our vehicle, shuttled around,
and then dove our car only when we were going back to Austin, TX. I find the rate now above
what I am willing to pay just to let my auto sit in their parking garage. For basically the same $ you can go Holiday Inn Express and get great room + free parking + free shuttle + free BREAKFAST. I guess I am too old to appreciate the things that are noted in this hotel. We use to love it - BUT NOW WILL NOT STAY THERE - Parking + no complimentary meal for breakfast + their rest. although "fancy" too high dollar for my pocket. The lobby folks - etc. all great. Convient to lots of places. Bus and tram within walking distance, So if ya do not need parking this place probably is justified.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitten1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, December 11, 2010
Thank you for taking time to respond. Unfortunately, we do not own the parking garage and have no influence over the rates they charge. It is frustrating to potentialy loose a customer over something we do not control, but I understand and respect that it is their decision.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Suburbs
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

The room felt more like an apartment than a hotel, which I thought was nice. hardwood floors throughout. The location is a little shady, however you can walk to the Dart to take you anywhere. The staff were all nice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjnbln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, December 8, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to comment. Let us know if we can do anything for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

we stayed at the Indigo for 4 nights for the World Series. It was very well located, next to quite a few restaurants, opposite a few parkings, and within 20mn walk of the Sixth Floor Museum or Downtown. They also offer a free shuttle.
The rooms are cosy, but of a good size, and although small the bathroom has everything you could need, and a lot of storage.
Reception staff was lovely and very informative, and they have a restaurant that serves breakfast.
We found the entire staff to be very helpful, and very welcoming.
A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Entente-cordiale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, November 10, 2010
Thank you for the kind words. Let us know if we can ever assist in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
#42 of 203 in Dallas
2,680 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
The Fairmont Dallas
#19 of 203 in Dallas
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Property: Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Address: 1933 Main St, Dallas, TX 75201-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown is a registered historic landmark property that was designed to offer a boutique hotel oasis in the heart of Downtown Dallas. We are within walking distance from business, entertainment, dining, shopping and world class arts that Dallas has to offer. We provide complimentary shuttle to Downtown and Uptown Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Dallas
Dallas Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing