We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Good Value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Ranked #35 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed December 17, 2010

The hotel is unique and has a great location in downtown. I was happy with the room and loved that they had a stand alone shower in the bathroom. I will note that the fire alarm began to malfunction in my room about the time i tried to get to sleep...but upon calling the front desk, a maintenance man responded and corrected the problem quickly. Things happen and in this case they dealt with it swiftly. I can't comment on the parking...due to my booking rate, I received complimentary valet service, so I was pleased with that. I can say that the front door man was not helpful or pleasant. He just gave off the attitude that he was there because he had to be and nothing more. Not sure if he was part of the valet service or part of the hotel, but either way, a more pleasant first impression would have been great. Overall this was a great hotel and excellent value. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dallas37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (960)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

818 - 824 of 960 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2010

All in this hotel comments are CORRECT. I just find that the fees of parking too high to pay. Years ago it was PAY WHEN YOU LEAVE ... and we parked our vehicle, shuttled around,
and then dove our car only when we were going back to Austin, TX. I find the rate now above
what I am willing to pay just to let my auto sit in their parking garage. For basically the same $ you can go Holiday Inn Express and get great room + free parking + free shuttle + free BREAKFAST. I guess I am too old to appreciate the things that are noted in this hotel. We use to love it - BUT NOW WILL NOT STAY THERE - Parking + no complimentary meal for breakfast + their rest. although "fancy" too high dollar for my pocket. The lobby folks - etc. all great. Convient to lots of places. Bus and tram within walking distance, So if ya do not need parking this place probably is justified.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitten1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2010

Thank you for taking time to respond. Unfortunately, we do not own the parking garage and have no influence over the rates they charge. It is frustrating to potentialy loose a customer over something we do not control, but I understand and respect that it is their decision.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

The room felt more like an apartment than a hotel, which I thought was nice. hardwood floors throughout. The location is a little shady, however you can walk to the Dart to take you anywhere. The staff were all nice.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjnbln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to comment. Let us know if we can do anything for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

we stayed at the Indigo for 4 nights for the World Series. It was very well located, next to quite a few restaurants, opposite a few parkings, and within 20mn walk of the Sixth Floor Museum or Downtown. They also offer a free shuttle.
The rooms are cosy, but of a good size, and although small the bathroom has everything you could need, and a lot of storage.
Reception staff was lovely and very informative, and they have a restaurant that serves breakfast.
We found the entire staff to be very helpful, and very welcoming.
A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Entente-cordiale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

Thank you for the kind words. Let us know if we can ever assist in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

I am a die hard Redskin Fan (born and raised in D.C.) so when it comes to Dallas it is hard for me to find anything to like, however; When I arrived at the Hotel Indigo I found out that this hotel was the first Hilton Hotel in America. (Now remodeled and part of the Holiday Inn Corp.) I was able to obtain Priority Club points. The architecture in the lobby was art deco/southwestern style. It was very quaint and cozy. The service at the front desk was quick and efficient. There was never a long wait for the elevators. Try to request room 913. It is across from the elevator, but you never hear it. Room 913 has a nice sitting area with a couple of couches and the bedroom sits off in the back. The hotel has a feeling of home. The only itemed that I missed was an HDTV or Flat Screen television in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skydeeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2010

I am a lifelong Cowboys fan. Since you are our guest, I will not say anything about the Redskins. Thanks for taking the time to respond. One of our goals is to make you feel as "at home" as possible. Our flatscreen TV's have been ordered and we should have them soon. Let us know anytime your or anyone you know needs a room in Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

This place was overall great. The location is prime...you can walk to many places to eat, the art museum, the sculpture museum, public transportation. It is directly across from a cute little park and the Majestic Theater. The room was exceptionally clean. I liked the decor so much...they incorporate lots of dramatic color and wall paper made of pictures into all the Indigo hotels I have been to. This one had wallpaper made from a photo of blueberries. It is anything but traditional but I think it looks amazing.

When wefirst got to Dallas it was fairly early in the day so our room wasn't ready yet (totally our fault for being that early). The staff so kindly helped my husband find a quiet place to take a work teleconference call, watched our luggage while we went to get some lunch and then let us know as soon as our room was ready.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMMMmmm_or_not
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2010

Thank you for staying with us. My office faces the park and I enjoy it. I have already shared your comments with staff. We will be here for you the next time your in Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Just came back from a business trip to Dallas. The people at the hotel were helpful, pleasant and accommodating of our needs. Whether it was parking the car or retrieving it at 6am, to finding a place to eat at midnight they were there. Rooms were clean and bright. Would recommend to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2010

Thank you for taking time to respond. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 207 in Dallas
2,144 reviews
NYLO Dallas South Side
#43 of 207 in Dallas
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
#39 of 207 in Dallas
2,828 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 207 in Dallas
2,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Address: 1933 Main St, Dallas, TX 75201-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $124 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown is a registered historic landmark property that was designed to offer a boutique hotel oasis in the heart of Downtown Dallas. We are within walking distance from business, entertainment, dining, shopping and world class arts that Dallas has to offer. We provide complimentary shuttle to Downtown and Uptown Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Dallas
Dallas Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing