We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Ranked #35 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Staff was great rooms were clean. Its in a good location not so busy but still central Dallas. The only down fall we had is that there was a music going on the the park beside us and that stayed going later then we wanted but no fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjbrandt7743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

tjbrandt7743-Thank you for taking the time to write. We are located directly across from the Main St. Garden Park. I would guess there is live music a dozen times throughout the year and they normally stop at 10pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (960)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 960 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Pros-nice lobby, people were nice, nice location, secruity was nice

cons- charging the $50 hold before you can get a room, moldy and dusty air vents, wasnt worth the price $150 for a $90 room, no comp breakfast,

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 802becca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear 802becca,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased with your good comments regarding our hotel staff and location. However, it is regrettable that your overall experience is less than satisfactory. Rest assured that your concern will be looked into. I have sent you a private message in an effort to get more information and follow up on your experience.

I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here recently one night for a concert in Arlington. Hotel is easy to locate off freeway for those not familiar with Dallas. In walking distance to several restaurants/bars and adjacent to a lovely green space. Hotel staff is amazingly friendly and the most helpful to all customers. Our room requested was a double queen which we got- had a desk and small sofa pull out. The bathroom while small, was just fine. The rooms at this hotel are not going to be huge as it is a historic building from the 1920s. I would say it's definitely a 3 star for accomodations, but a 5 star for the service of the staff.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on a lower floor as the elevators can be slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebaxter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

ebaxtor01-Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Although the room wasn't big, it was clean, the food in the restaurant was good and the service we received was fantastic. It was within walking distance to all the main touristy destinations, and if not, the concierges were very helpful in providing transportation. Unfortunately, my friend and I were in a car accident (nothing to do with the hotel transportation) while staying in Dallas and the help that we got from the desk staff and the concierge in regards to emailing paperwork and traveling to the hospital etc was outstanding! If it wasn't for them, I don't know how we would have got through those first few days. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

RachelW-I shared with the entire staff. I am sorry for your accident and glad we could help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We chose this hotel because they had a special rate for graduation, and we had stayed here previously. Because we arrived late, and the hotel was full, we were given one of the only remaining rooms with two beds. The room itself wasn't bad- two beds opposing each other instead of side by side- by the bathroom was so small! The closet was in the bathroom, making it inconvenient to get dressed while someone is using the bathroom. The room we had during our previous stay had a much larger bathroom. The internet was dreadfully slowwww- that was maddening, especially when trying to get caught up with work.
Overall, it was clean, in a great location, and quiet. We would stay again when in town, but request a room with a larger bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank nan831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

nan831-Thank you for letting me know about the internet. We encourage guest to call the internet phone number in the room if there are any issues. They monitor the entire system and can assist quickly in most cases.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had a great stay at the Hotel Indigo last month! The women working at the check in desk were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was exceptionally clean. Only issue we encountered was the shower curtain had a slight musty smell. Because we were traveling with my grandmother, who has emphysema and asthma, we phoned down to the front desk and asked them to replace it. A new one was brought up within minutes.

We couldn't believe how great the water pressure was in the shower especially given the age of the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms have wonderful windows. Be sure to request a room that faces the street (and not the cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

LoriS-my apologies to your Grandmother. Thank you for taking time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed at the Indigo Dallas Downtown recently and chose it because of its convenient location and the nice design. Arrived at the hotel around noon and was greeted with a very warm welcome by Franklin of the Valet and bell service. Two thumbs up for him and his friendly service. We handed over the car keys to the Valet service (fee of 20 Dollars overnight, although one can use the adjacent parking garage opposite to the hotel) and got already our room at check in. Now that is a very good service at this early time.

The room was nicely designed and decorated, apparently none of the rooms have the same layout due to the old building of 1924. Bright colours and a photo wallpaper made the room look good. Unfortunately it was not that clean. There were hairs on the bed and the room rather dusty and filthy. Some electrical wires were hanging out of the power outlets and paint was all over the cables, mirrors and bathroom tiles. It gave a overall careless impression. Bedding apart from that was good. We had a good nights sleep. We had a room facing the inner courtyard which had therefore no view but therefore was very quiet considering the traffic at the surrounding streets.

The hotel had a breakfast lounge with many options for ok prices. They also offer lunch and dinner there. Internet was free and worked with a password sufficiently. There is also a small business center near the front desk.

The hotel should take more care of the interior after designing it so nicely.

Room Tip: Rooms to the inner courtyard tend to be more quiet though they are lacking a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelnplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

urlaubsbaerchen-I do apologize for cleanliness issues in your room. I would like to speak with you personally. 214.915.8307-Mike Owen-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 207 in Dallas
2,145 reviews
NYLO Dallas South Side
#43 of 207 in Dallas
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
#39 of 207 in Dallas
2,828 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 207 in Dallas
2,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Address: 1933 Main St, Dallas, TX 75201-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $124 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown is a registered historic landmark property that was designed to offer a boutique hotel oasis in the heart of Downtown Dallas. We are within walking distance from business, entertainment, dining, shopping and world class arts that Dallas has to offer. We provide complimentary shuttle to Downtown and Uptown Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Dallas
Dallas Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing