We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very friendly, nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Ranked #32 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed here on a two night stop over to the west of the States. It was our first time in Dallas so we weren't sure what to expect. What a pleasant surprise! The hotel was superb, the room had a separate living quarter with the bedroom and bathroom adjacent. Very spacious! The staff at the reception were super friendly as were the breakfast staff. Always attentive and seeing to your needs. Dallas as a whole was not the best tourist destination, I found the nightlife lacking slightly and there wasn't much to do apart from visiting the JFK museum and the Dallas
World Aquariam. But if you are in Dallas for a night or two, then this hotel is up there high on the stay list. Thank you for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomC89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 951 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed the different decor in this hotel. Clearly they go the extra mile to make it bright, boutique style and stand out from the drab and boring "run of the mill". Good service, lovely rooms and excellent breakfast

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I liked this hotel, and I will probably go back because it is much more affordable than other hotels in downtown.

PROS:

Very convenient, easy to get in and out of. Valet parking is $20 or you can self-park in a garage across the street for $12. We went with valet. They retrieved my car quick.

Front desk staff was very nice. Honored my request for a king bed even though I booked through Priceline. Also donated a few toiletries to some holiday baskets we are putting together for some local senior citizens.

Room and bathroom were very clean. Decor was funky, but fine. Had a boutique feel to it. Bath products smelled very nice.

CONS:

That valet cost hurts.

I was on hold for well over 5 minutes by the front desk the one time I called. I hung up.

Restaurant was pricey. We didn't partake.

No pool, pretty limited amenities.

The thermostat clicked on and off in the room all night. Didn't sleep too well because of that. And the pillows are TINY! Would like to have normal sized pillows.


Overall, a pretty nice little hotel. Although I didn't sleep as well as I would have liked to, I liked how convenient and simple it was. However, it doesn't compare to the comfort you'll get at other downtown hotels. But if you just want to pay $80, this is a good option.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpugh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

mpugh22-Thank you for writing. It is good that you enjoyed your stay overall, but the "cons" will be shared with all management and ownership.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Traveled to Dallas, 6 days, for a girls volleyball tournament at the cc. Hotel was a great stay for us. Very friendly & helpful staff! "Cute" hotel accommodating our teams' needs - accessibility of business room, ease & convenience of restaurant (though they were overwhelmed during rush/dining hours,) shuttling team & parents to/from cc in the am then to/from dinner in the pm. Having a washer & dryer onsite was so incredibly helpful. Some rooms were pretty compact while others were roomier. Greeting us by name everyday was a great touch!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamMom949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

TeamMom949-We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

What a stay. Okay, try this: It's chic but friendly, old but new, fun and adventure-filled but relaxing and calming. Firstly, the staff is very competent and extremely friendly, but not in that usual false-cutesy-Dallas way. I mean, they are genuinely friendly while actually getting their jobs done to make one's stay more pleasant. It sits adjacent to the Municipal Building and the ghastly 50's-architecture-charicature that was (in 1963) the Dallas Police Department building. The ramp they were trying to get an armored car into is there (and burned into our collective brain), and there is a stairwell off the lobby that some claimed Jack Ruby used to access a tunnel to the Police Department basement. All that aside - the rooms appear to have been decorated by a female college freshman (probably an art major) with good taste and a slightly larger than average budget, making one of Dallas's oldest hotels bright, cheerful and a little on the funky side of chic. There is no place to put anything that doesn't hang in the small closet, so you eventually place folded clothing on the open flat area of the night stands, not the first choice, but it works The baths are sparkling and the very large showers should be listed as a recreation area - 'nuff said. What makes this hotel my first choice in Dallas though, is none of that. It's the other patrons who (for one reason or another) choose this hotel. The common areas (lobby, bar, restaurant, lounge) were usually occupied to capacity. There was one person obviously printing a boarding pass on the "business center" computer. Other than that, there was not a single mindless idiot staring blankly at his/her laptop, ipad, iphone or other "smart device". The people there were involved in conversations with other people, who were, until just recently, strangers. No, really -- conversation! What a wonderful delightful throwback of a moment that was! Perhaps, one of my most enjoyable hotel stays ever -- without question, my best visit to Dallas.

Room Tip: A suite is the best overall choice - otherwise it gets cluttered and crowded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaTraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

CaTraveler53-Thank you for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Overall it is a cute little hotel with a very friendly staff, but it lacks in refinement. The room was not very big, but I wasn't expecting it to be based on the location. It was nicely decorated and very comfortable.

The issues however started with the TV, there is a large number of channels available, but a good chunk of them were so fuzzy, they were un-watchable. I can live with that I guess, but the room temperature I can not. It was very cold outside, and I could tell that by stepping withing 5 feet of the window. This could have been offset by the heater a bit except that even though the heater was on all night long, it never actually heated the room.

There are other hotels a short distance from Indigo that have more to offer in the same price range, I would go with one of them.

Room Tip: Get the Park side for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HijoDelSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear HijoDelSol,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. I apologize that you had some items that are not working in the room. Your comments about the TV has been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Spent two weeks here at the hotel and had a wonderful stay. The room is very cute and accommodating. It was a perfect size for one, but could be a little small for two. The bath is really small, with only a shower. So for those who prefer baths, this would not be an option. The color scheme of the room is very bright with yellows and blues, I loved it.
The staff was very nice and friendly always willing to accommodate to my needs. The bell staff was always available at the front door.
The parking garage is right across the street for ease of access. You can either park yourself or use the valet at the hotel. The Valet of course is more expensive, but it can be handy if you have several bags, as they will bring the car to the door for you to load.
I didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked great and very casual atmosphere.
there are several dining establishments near the hotel, but remember on the weekends many of these are closed and or limited hours.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkrug10042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

dkrug10042-Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Downtown Dallas
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
#39 of 206 in Dallas
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 206 in Dallas
2,075 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 206 in Dallas
4,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Address: 1933 Main St, Dallas, TX 75201-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $142 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown is a registered historic landmark property that was designed to offer a boutique hotel oasis in the heart of Downtown Dallas. We are within walking distance from business, entertainment, dining, shopping and world class arts that Dallas has to offer. We provide complimentary shuttle to Downtown and Uptown Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Dallas
Dallas Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing