We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Different look to it but nice and excellent customer service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Ranked #49 of 199 Hotels in Dallas
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
233 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Different look to it but nice and excellent customer service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Has a ver fresh look to the ground floor registration area and open restuarant/bar area. Had a corner room #1309 and it was spaceous with a bedroom and separate TV room suite setup. Had a view to the north and east.

Bathroom was smaller and I found it odd that the closet was behind a curtain in the bathroom area. Two things that could use improvement is the shower/toilet area is fairly slipery and the shower curtain does not go all the way to the floor so some water splashes out onto the floor making it slipery. The AC also made an odd buzzing noise which I had to figure out (thought it might be the key access next door). Meeting rooms were nice on second floor. When our group was there October 8-11 in 2013 the two elevators would kind of slow and stop.

Front desk and bellmen were very good.

Hotel is only one block from the Dallas Chop House which has fantastic steaks.

Room Tip: Located about 35-45 minutes from DFW in the downtown. Corner room was nice. I would opt for a lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renaissanceman58102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Renissanceman5-Thank you for the comments. With the room number, I will have maintenance check the issues you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    280
    102
    61
    37
See reviews for
84
194
78
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and stayed in the Indigo for one night whilst flying back to the UK. The staff were brilliant (especially Brian) and couldn't have been more helpful. It is in a great location to see the historic district, arts district and various others - we just didn't have the time to do more. We walked everywhere and had not problems at all. The room was clean and lovely, as was the bathroom (albeit a bit on the cramped side). The room we stayed in had a kinda strange layout with the beds although they were very comfortable. My only bugbear was that I couldn't get the room cool enough to enjoy a full night's sleep. Other than that we had a great time and would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Dallas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jellybean7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Jellybean 7788-Thank you for taking the time to write. I will share your comments with Brian. He is a great part of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We loved our weekend getaway at this downtown Dallas hotel. The staff went out of their way to help us. Kimberly, who works the check in desk in the lobby, was fantastic! She gave us advice as far as what clubs and bars to go to, took pictures of us, and made sure that we knew that if we needed anything we could ask her. The hotel was clean, had Aveda products in the bathroom, and had very comfortable beds. My friend and I would absolutely stay here again. Thank you Hotel Indigo! Keep Kimberly around!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Natalie G-Thank you for the kind words. They will be shared with Kimberly. She is a great girl.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you make a reservation at this hotel but are not able to make you stay, you will be charged at least one nights stay plus taxes. I ended up paying for a room and services I did not receive. What a terrible policy, I will NEVER make a reservation at any Hotel Indigo locations

Room Tip: Review the cancellation policy
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank SpaceGhost711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
SpaceGhost711-Feel free to contact me diretly at the hotel. The only time a reservation is non-refundable is if it is booked that way. I need more information and if a mistake was made with yours, we will fix it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 2nd anniversary. We basically just needed a place to crash, so the low price was the main reason we stayed here. Our package included breakfast and valet parking, both of which were nice. Not high-luxury, but definitely sufficient and nothing to complain about.

When we checked in, we told the desk it was our anniversary and they welcomed us to our room and regular hotel stuff. However, when we returned from our outing, we found a bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries in our room. We didn't order them, the desk was just that thoughtful. Thanks!

The only complaint is the location, which is in a questionable area and under construction. It's not a terrible neighborhood, but it seems to be on the outer edge of downtown, with some homeless folks lurking about. Nothing to keep someone from staying there. Especially when the staff is so nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steven l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Steven l-Thank you. We wish you many more happy anniversaries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geldrop, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This causy hotel felt like coming home. The staff was very nice and friendly, they did everything to help you. I really felt that they wanted me to feel at home in Dallas and took care that nothing would go wrong on my trip. I thank them for that!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brix68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Brix68-Your very welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

A beautiful hotel with a comfy bed. clean and pretty décor. This was once the Hilton Hotel in Downtown Dallas. A very classy place back in the day. There was a mix up about the room I reserved. They put us in a room with a double- I had asked for a room with a king as my DH and I are not petite folks! Kim and Chris at the front desk fixed us right up!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 262Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
262Pat-Thank you for taking time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Aloft Dallas Downtown
Aloft Dallas Downtown
#68 of 199 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
The Westin Dallas Downtown
The Westin Dallas Downtown
#44 of 199 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Property: Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Address: 1933 Main St., Dallas, TX 75201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 199 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown is a registered historic landmark property that was designed to offer a boutique hotel oasis in the heart of Downtown Dallas. We are within walking distance from business, entertainment, dining, shopping and world class arts that Dallas has to offer. We provide complimentary shuttle to Downtown and Uptown Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Dallas
Dallas Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing