We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$179
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$208
$99
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$229
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
$180
$169
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveler rating
414
339
136
70
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
339
136
70
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaveda productsfront deskdeep ellummain stwithin a mile radiusfree shuttlequeen suitewithin easy walking distanceshuttle servicevalet parkingarts districtjfk museumvalet staffan older hotelthe entire staffhotel barbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip, and it was nice to stay in a place with a bit of character. The decor and colours were a bit over the top - yellow, blue and iris wallpaper! Would perhaps have been nicer if the colour scheme was more in keeping with its art deco origins. But I'll take this any day over bland corporate hotels.

Aveda toiletries were a step up from the usual "no name" fare in most discount hotels.

The breakfast was adequate and reasonably priced, but if you really want something different I would recommend going a local cafe.

My biggest issue which is absolutely critical for business was the speed of the wifi connection. It was patchy at times and made it hard to do any reasonable work beyond emails and browsing basic content. If this was a developing country it would be reasonable, but this is a major USA city in a business district. I didn't measure the exact speeds (I wish I had so I could provide more factual evidence) but it was source of frustration if you suffering jet lag and looking to do work.

Another minor quibble was the pretty average selection of television channels, again this is only and issue if you jet lagged and looking to watch TV.

Staff were friendly helpful at all times!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asweatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

asweatman-Thank you for taking time to comment. I am sorry about the issue with the internet. We have a state of the art system. There is a 24 hour tech support number in each room to help with issues. Good news is we are in the process of adding channels to our line-up this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had an extremely enjoyable stay here. Hotel Indigo is a beautiful boutique hotel that offers friendly service and a great location. The hotel was nicely decorated with vibrant colors and refreshing decor. From checkin to departure the staff was always smiling and eager to help. I appreciated the great southern hospitality and will definitely be coming back to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelnstyle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Travelnstyle4-Thank you for taking time to write. All comments are share we staff. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Such a comfortable stay in a nice part of downtown Dallas. The rooms were the perfect size, the decor was upbeat and suit the mood for our fun weekend adventures. The restaurant downstairs had excellent service, delicious food and gave the hotel an upscale flavor. The staff was super friendly, and helpful. Anything I needed was only a phone call away. Will definitely be coming back for my next Dallas visit. I highly recommend Hotel Indigo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mialike86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

mialike86-Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff at the hotel were extremely welcoming, efficient and friendly. The decor of the hotel was different and had a unique style about it, from the chairs in reception to the wall decoration to the colour scheme in the bedroom. It was an enjoyable stay on a business trip and the hotel made it more fun. The mattress was very comfortable and provided some good sleep, which is rare for some hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcjtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

dcjtrips-Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We loved hotel Indigo it was so refreshing to have lovely bright coloured rooms the design of the hotel was amazing. Beds were excellent room was a little on the small side. Good size bathroom. The restaurant downstairs was excellent our waiter was very helpful with hints on places to go while in Dallas. Overall this hotel was amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahD89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

SarahD89-Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews