We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely downtown hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Ranked #52 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely downtown hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Daughter and I stayed one night for an event at the Majestic Theater. Hotel entrance is actually on Harwood St. Our rate included parking so we took advantage of it. Our room was at the end of a hallway so it was situated more long than squared. The 2 beds were on opposite ends of the room,the large tv is easily watched from either but would really need to be turned toward one. The batroom is small but serves its purpose. Wood floors are a nice touch from carpet. All in all our stay was very pleasant and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cal2net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
cal2net-We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    293
    117
    65
    41
See reviews for
91
208
82
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, TX
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here while attending a convention in Dallas....service was attentive, hotel was clean. Rooms felt smaller than other hotels but I was hardly ever there. Boutique feel and great location and access to highway. It's not as grand as other hotels but we had a great price which made up for it. The only negative is that the food in the restaurant/bar is just average and I would recommend eating elsewhere, but the bar service was always good!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdtatum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
cdtatum-Thank you for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Placed reservation with Hotels.com and had reservation within minutes. Reservation was for my grandson delayed in Dallas due to cancellation of bus services due to weather. An additional credit card number was needed for incidentals, but they absolutely refused to take this information over the phone! Very poor service even though my grandson did not stay there. Very unsatisfactory considering the circumstances.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
DorisK-I apologize for the inconvience. The policy regarding of handling credit card information is in place for the protection of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I wound up at the Indigo when all of the hotels closer to the function that I was attending turned out to be full and it was a pleasant surprise. I was not familiar with this part of the Intercon Holiday in system and I am a big fan of the Aloft Hotels for which Indigo seems to be a class competitor.
Retrofitting "design" on a classic hotel can be difficult and there were a few rough spots here. Nothing objectionable though.
Staff was friendly. The location close to interesting restaurants. The shuttle service was great.
I did think the breakfast was so so and not a great value. Somehow getting my morning coffee in a restaurant in a styrofoam cup is a bit off putting.
Another off putting factor was the price escalation the longer I stayed... booked through Hotels.com the first night was a reasonable $130 which escalated to $206 by the third night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
dennisu-Thank you for taking time to write. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I checked in to find my room was no bigger than a closet, ironically with no drawers to store my clothes. Couldn't get any work done from my room due to the awful internet speed and constantly dropped connection. Front desk couldn't locate my package (that they had signed for and logged into their binder) for over an hour after I went to claim it. The lobby "bar" was closed every night when I got back from work.

The bed was pretty comfortable.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nomad651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Nomad651-I certainly want to apologize for the issue you encountered. I recommend for you to speak with the Manager on Duty if you are staying and having problems. I would like for you to contact me directly if possible. Mike Owen-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for a Keller Williams convention and the staff was awesome. I had a King room suite. Must say it is a small suite but the hotel was built in 1928. It was clean and great location. I would stay here again. The fitness area was great and had everything that I needed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjkaye55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigodallasgm, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
pjkaye55-Thank you. You group was great to host. Have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel in a suite for two weeks during a work trip. The customer service was excellent. Especially, the shuttle drivers; they are amazing. The free shuttle service took me to the American Airlines Center. The room service is a little pricey but good for dallas. My main complaint about this hotel is the wifi. It is terrible, so slow that you cannot stream a video. The location is also borderline creepy. During the day, the location is fine, but at night it is a little too dark and lonely for me to feel safe. It is located on Main Street, so it is not that bad. I moved to the magnolia and the sheraton for the rest of my stay, because the amenities are better and so is the location. Another plus is the skyway access and the gym is small but usable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karmiin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Karmiin,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased you found our customer service to be excellent. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the internet connection. We work very hard to ensure our facilities are superior. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Aloft Dallas Downtown
Aloft Dallas Downtown
#62 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#15 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
#40 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown

Property: Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Address: 1933 Main St, Dallas, TX 75201-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown is a registered historic landmark property that was designed to offer a boutique hotel oasis in the heart of Downtown Dallas. We are within walking distance from business, entertainment, dining, shopping and world class arts that Dallas has to offer. We provide complimentary shuttle to Downtown and Uptown Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Dallas
Dallas Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing