We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fairmont Dallas
Ranked #17 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is another beautiful Fairmont. I have never even disappointed at any of these hotels. An incredible value. The Dallas Fairmont is Close to business and museums. Try the Fairmont in Seattle as well. I travel extensively for business and always look for a Fairmont.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our city-center hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Dallas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,498 - 1,504 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

My recent stay at the Fairmont Dallas was nothing short of exceptional. Our room requests were deftly handled. The concierge was extremely helpful in making my wife's birthday weekend very special: flowers, champagne, fruit, and help with dinner and travel suggestions. The entire staff was so professional and extremely helpful and attentive. The decor of the hotel, inside and out have improved tremendously. I highly recommend this hotel for couples or families or business travel!

Room Tip: High rooms have great dallas views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Well, I just need to begin by saying I almost 100 % disagree with another reviewer who complained about every aspect of this hotel. Guess I am ( at age 57) one of the 'older crowd' that he rather disparagingly spoke of.
My husband and I were in Dallas 2 weeks ago for training he needed to attend and were booked at the Fairmont- our first time at the hotel. We did, in the only point I agreed with of pfmartens, have the help of a bellman only after my husband had begun unloading luggage, and the bellman took the luggage only a few steps to the desk where he practically held out his hand for a tip.
From this point however,our stay was perfect. A different bellman took our luggage to our room and was extraordinarily helpful and accommodating.Our room was beautiful and nicely updated with a great view of downtown Dallas .We were fortunate enough to be on a Gold Level floor, which I very much recommend. That fact made us eligible for the amenities only available for those three floors, including access to a well-appointed lounge with one of the best breakfasts I have had anywhere (included in the price of the room.)
There is a Starbucks in the lobby area, and I found the fitness area to be up to date and immensely workable.
There is quite a bit of tipping expected, so be ready for that; also, we found the parking fee to be higher than we thought acceptable.

Room Tip: I do not have experience with any other rooms, but the Gold Level (can't remember the exact 3 fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Hello and thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Gold floor level accommodations and access to the Fairmont Gold Lounge. We are also glad that you enjoyed the guest room decor, fitness center and lobby level Starbucks. Regarding your initial interaction with our guest services team, I would like to assure you that your experience is not indicative of the level of service our property typically provides. We strive to offer engaging, attentive service for our guests and we regret that your experience did not reflect that. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to be of service on your next visit to Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I attended a business conference in Dallas.

The Fairmont was reasonably priced and one of the few better properties downtown.

Dallas closes down early in the evening and there wasn't much to do outside of the property.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xyz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay for your business conference. As the Dallas Arts District hotel, we are surrounded by an array of cultural attractions and are conveniently located near the Uptown trolley and the DART rail. We are located steps away from many cultural venues including the Nasher Sculpture Center, the Dallas Museum of Art, Klyde Warren Park, in addition to entertainment, shopping, fine dining, and more. Our concierge is always available to help you plan your itinerary for future stays. Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will come back to visit us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had a Weekend Stay, Room was great.. Huge Bathroom. Nice Outdoor view from the 22nd floor. Great location to everything in Downtown. valet parking was prompt, even with the long drive they had to go on to park cars.

Room Tip: Higher Up rooms have Less Noise, and have a Better view of Down Town and the Arts District.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I were in town for the Bush library dedication and decided to stay at the Fairmont. It is reasonably priced (not cheap but not over the top either) and well-located in the heart of downtown. The staff all were gracious and welcoming. The room was on the small side, especially the bathroom, but well-appointed and attractive. The breakfast room service was silly-expensive (really, a continental breakfast should not need to cost $25) but we needed to get some food before heading out. Ah, well. All in all, much to like about the hotel and a few dislikes but nothing major.

Room Tip: The upper rooms offer a nice view of Dallas, if one thinks Dallas has nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay for the Bush Presidential Library dedication. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed the modern guest room décor and our convenient location. Our hotel colleagues strive to ensure that our guests receive consistently warm and engaging service, and I’m pleased to hear that your experience reflected that commitment. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Dallas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff were very friendly for the most part, but the room was not what I expected for a supposedly new five star hotel. Room was average at best and not as clean as the Hampton Inn, which would have been my choice - if I had one. Room service and restaurants were overpriced and food was not what I expected it would be for a hotel of this caliber. I will not stay here again if I am given a choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 206 in Dallas
6,933 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 206 in Dallas
4,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 206 in Dallas
2,650 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#10 of 206 in Dallas
1,085 reviews
Hilton Anatole
#34 of 206 in Dallas
3,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Dallas

Address: 1717 N Akard St, Dallas, TX 75201-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Dallas
#8 Family Hotel in Dallas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#13 Business Hotel in Dallas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $158 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fairmont Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 545
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Texas we do things in a big way, and The Fairmont Dallas is no exception amongst hotels in Dallas, TX. In this modern city of soaring skyscrapers, The Fairmont Dallas luxury hotel sets the standard for style and elegance. With our ideal location in the heart of the Downtown Dallas Arts District, we are situated just moments from incredible fine dining, shopping, arts and world-class entertainment. Newly redesigned luxurious guest rooms and suites offer warm hospitality, modern décor and that special Texas flair for an unrivaled travel experience. Fairmont Gold, an exclusive boutique lifestyle experience, is designed to fulfill the needs of the discerning business executive and leisure traveler, with elite lounge access and all of the comforts of home. Enjoy The Pyramid Restaurant & Bar’s four-star cuisine and a Starbucks conveniently located on the lobby level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fairmont Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Dallas Hotel Dallas
Fairmont Dallas
Dallas Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing