We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New home in Dallas...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fairmont Dallas
Ranked #18 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lyon, France
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“New home in Dallas...”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

It is a pity,I only could stay 2 days in this magnificient place,I did not want to leave as I had a
wonderful experience at The Fairmont.Everything was so nice.From checking in to checking out.I took the Gold room and the service was excellent.Nice,big room with all the confort.
Private lounge for breakfast,tea time or evening cocktails.Donna and Darvet were absolutly
wonderful .I had time to enjoy the Pool where you can enjoy nice food .The hotel is huge but you feel like home.Excellent location if you are here for business or holidays.
I really recommand this fantastic place ...

Room Tip: gold room excellnt deal for the value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngblackpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at The Fairmont Dallas. I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with the level of service provided on our Fairmont Gold floor. We are thrilled to provide a "home" for you here in Dallas! Thank you very much for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you at The Fairmont Dallas again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    591
    209
    90
    51
See reviews for
289
472
93
861
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, CA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I stayed for a business conference and had several problems with my room at check in which I spent a few hours resolving. Phone didn't work, problem with ac, Internet issues, so they moved me to a new room. After getting settled in a new room everything was better. Service was great and everyone very helpful here. The hotel itself I don't think is anything special and there are places in Dallas I would chose over this one for another stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethsbca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I attended a conference at this hotel last month. Although there were hundreds of participants, the front desk staff was calm and cool. As a frequent traveler, I appreciate that. Rooms were well kept and all amenities were stocked. Our room was much larger than I expected. The only thing that I don't like is that the valet is an extra $24/day. It should be half that, or at least discounted based on the number of nights one stays. I will certainly return - my car may not.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 5th floor are very quiet under normal circumstances
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MovinLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights celebrating my daughters 23rd bday. The service was fantastic. We upgraded to the gold floor where we had a suite and access to the the gold lounge. Donna, Jada and Darvet were fantastic. Great food and drinks through-out the day. They had flowers,champagne and cupcakes for my daughters bday. The front desk, the concierge(Phillip) the door guys (Tony) the bartenders were all fatntastic. We have never felt more celebrated and welcomed. The pool area is lovely. The bar is fun with big screen tv's. The location is great. close to trolly and downtown sightseeing. We cant wait to go back...would choose the Fairmont again for sure!! Thank you for a wonderful time and a great stay...

Room Tip: Upgrade to the gold suites if you can. The gold lounge is fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at The Fairmont Dallas. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the service and amenities provided on our Gold Level as well as the location of the hotel! We hope that you will come visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The stay was nice, hotel was good for the special price I got. The rooms were nice, nothing different from a nice marriott or Hilton. The parking is expensive and did not realize that cheaper options were not easily available until i got there.
Didn't try the restaurants or bars

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pass Christian, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I stayed there for 4 nights and have no complaints. The staff were great. The rates were very reasonable. The room was clean and well appointed. The food was good. The pool was nice. Overall a really nice place to stay in Dallas.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I10driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

It was a nice hotel, room was spacious and comfy. Love the robe and the walk in closet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCM_STT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieNorwood, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Dallas, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you for your feedback! We are very glad that you enjoyed your guest room and the walk in closets. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,498 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#22 of 203 in Dallas
3,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Adolphus
#19 of 203 in Dallas
2,600 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 203 in Dallas
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Dallas

Property: The Fairmont Dallas
Address: 1717 N Akard St, Dallas, TX 75201-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Dallas
#8 Family Hotel in Dallas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#13 Business Hotel in Dallas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fairmont Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 545
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Texas we do things in a big way, and The Fairmont Dallas is no exception amongst hotels in Dallas, TX. In this modern city of soaring skyscrapers, The Fairmont Dallas luxury hotel sets the standard for style and elegance. With our ideal location in the heart of the Downtown Dallas Arts District, we are situated just moments from incredible fine dining, shopping, arts and world-class entertainment. Newly redesigned luxurious guest rooms and suites offer warm hospitality, modern décor and that special Texas flair for an unrivaled travel experience. Fairmont Gold, an exclusive boutique lifestyle experience, is designed to fulfill the needs of the discerning business executive and leisure traveler, with elite lounge access and all of the comforts of home. Enjoy The Pyramid Restaurant & Bar’s four-star cuisine and a Starbucks conveniently located on the lobby level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Fairmont Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fairmont Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Dallas Hotel Dallas
Fairmont Dallas
Dallas Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing