We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frosting to die for!!!”
Review of Sprinkles Cupcakes

Sprinkles Cupcakes
Ranked #7 of 68 Bakeries in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
WI
Level Contributor
221 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Frosting to die for!!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I understand why there was a long line on a Friday afternoon! The lemon coconut was amazing! My sons had red velvet and chocolate marshmallow and LOVED them.

Helpful?
Thank WiMomwithteens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    32
    11
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty and Savory”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Cupcakes were very good, and the ice cream was delicious. Red velvet cones, and samples fill the bill!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mcsmithrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very trendy, but delicious”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Personally, I don't need my cupcakes to be from the coolest bakery in town, and Sprinkles definitely has that trying-very-hard-to-be-hip feel to it, but the cupcakes are very good. They were briefly out of regular-size cupcakes when we there (after waiting through a long line that stretched out the door), so we tried various mini-cupcakes instead. The red velvet cake was especially good and the mini cakes were the right size for my nephews. I would recommend giving Sprinkles a try for some good cupcakes, but don't wait in too long of a line - they are just cupcakes after all, and going there will not make you cooler.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rayland44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
151 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“So many choices - a bit overwhelming!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Enjoyed all the options and flavors at Sprinkles. The line was long - especially for a Sunday evening - but worth the wait.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnOkieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Sprinkles cupcakes are so delicious! There was quite a line when we went into the small store, but it moved fast and was worth the 10-15 minute wait.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TexasGal806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprinkles Cupcakes also viewed

 

Been to Sprinkles Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing