We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Fun Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sangria - CLOSED

Sangria
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Oak Lawn
Level Contributor
156 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Food, Fun Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My friend and I dined at this restaurant over the weekend. It was very busy but the wait wasn't too bad. We shared several Tapa's and a bottle of wine. Everything was delicious and the service was outstanding! I will definitely go back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BensMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very good menu even when it's not exactly Spanish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have been to this place several times and coming back this weekend to celebrate a graduation with friends. This is a tapas place that offers a wide variety of Spanish and Latin fusion. The price is very accesible and the drinks are not too expensive even when we are in the middle of Highland Park. They offer brunch on Sundays with a special menu and jars of sangria for just $5!
At night the atmosphere is more like a bar, but still very enjoyable. The only downside is that they only have one restroom for females and one for men...not good for a tapas bar.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabyrd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun place, great Sangria!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We will definitely go back when visiting Dallas. Loved the live music, energetic atmosphere. Nice variety of tapas, fun to try new dishes!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueSkies615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
228 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great Sat dinner with live music
the Tapas were great , Amazing Ampanada , fresh sea food , stuffed pepper

Drinks were not as expected ; Sangria wasngt good and i had better Mohito's

They have nice Patio

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank planotexas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delight to your senses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

What a great restaurant. The tapas menu is varied with many Spanish favorites as well as other mediterranean specialities. Each dish we tried was outstanding. We loved that we didn't feel we were at another "chain" restaurant that the Metroplex is so fond of. We truly felt like we were in a cafe Europe. I am looking forward to many wonderful evenings at Sangria. If you need hints of things to try...the sangrias are great, the white was popular with our friends. You can even have them mix the red and white. The watermelon salad, figs and the peppers shouldn't be missed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvhhiholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing