We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great”

Sali's Pizza Restaurant
Ranked #2,041 of 3,626 Restaurants in Dallas
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Still a great place to eat (and still BYOB) as stated in my earlier review. The food is well prepared with several imaginative specialty dishes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Texhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love It”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Casual Italian restaurant in East Dallas serving great pizza and baked Italian pasta dishes (or try one of their special dishes which are also quite good). Prices are very reasonable and the last time we visited, it was still BYOB which works for me. We come here for family dinners and on birthdays as well as lunch. Love the bread they serve with the meals and the house dressing (order it on the side).

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Texhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“BYOB”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We hadn't been to Sali's (in Dalas, on Garland Rd.) in over a year and were surprised when they said they didn't serve alcohol anymore. But, BYOB works for me and evidently for them as well. This change came about when the Sali family took the store back over. This was the first time I ordered pizza and it was great! The 'small was 12" large and full of everything I like - including anchovies.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Open Sunday!”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Sali's has good pizza and pasta - it's a pretty traditional family Italian restaurant. Its main selling point for us is that it is open Sunday, when many of the other pizzerias are closed. If you need pizza on Sunday, Sali's is the place to go.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank DallasKJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Best pizza in town! Super friendly service! Nothings beats the homemade salad dressing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littleharrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sali's Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing