We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful sweet Treat and nice people”
Review of Pokey O's

Pokey O's
Ranked #19 of 77 Dessert in Dallas
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful sweet Treat and nice people”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I love this place. its easy to find because its right off the highway. I have taken numerous people to this place. the staff is nice and the cookie sandwiches are AWESOME. they give you huge portions so trust me one is more than enough

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetdeesignz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    4
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
460 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Messy but good”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Ice cream between sandwich cookies is a great idea but can be messy. Would like more low-fat offerings.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank AVGTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Who doesn't like ice cream and cookies?”
Reviewed May 2, 2011

My wife and I stopped by for a mid-afternoon treat with a group of friends. We both had one of the ice cream cookie sandwiches. The cookies were soft, fresh and delicious, and of course Blue Bell is always good ice cream. You better eat fast, before the ice cream melts! It is obviously a popular place, as it was busy the entire time we were there, but the wait wasn't long. A little spendy, but we will be back again.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TxFireMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique, cheap, fresh, delicious...BOOM”
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Great fresh cookies, Blue Bell ice cream, combine them and what do you get? Pure awesomeness. Ice cream cakes are ridiculous as well. Used to live on Potomac 50 yards away from this place. I can still smell the cookies baking when I close my eyes!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PSully97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
“Unbelievable! The Best Cookies EVER! ... Then add ice cream !!!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2009

Take the very best cookies you've ever tasted ... fresh baked and full of chocolate, nuts and other great stuff and put ice cream between them and the result is AMAZING! Really ... You've never had anything better. If you haven't tried it you have no idea of what you're missing!

Helpful?
Thank HungryGuyDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pokey O's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing