We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kozy Kitchen

Kozy Kitchen
Ranked #200 of 3,458 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Oak Lawn
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Based on the name, we expected more of a home-town cafe with gingham curtains. Kozy Kitchen has black ceiling, dark floors, red walls and black furniture. But, the food was excellent. Wanting only a light lunch, my wife and I split a Chicken Club Sandwich and a side of grilled veggies. The sandwich was large and very tasty. The veggies came in a serving bowl, had lots of variety and were great. So, it was not as light as expected, but we ate and enjoyed every bite. Service was just right.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Veeblefetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    22
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I don't know what the hype is all about”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We went on a weekend morning so the wait was very long. We split the lodge, the hangover helper, and the stuffed french toast. The food took forever to get there, the two tables next to us got there after we did but got their food first, and the food was mediocre. The savory food did not have very much flavor to it and wasn't cooked great and the french toast tasted stale. We didn't finish our food and were not impressed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmbrownrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfasts I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Incredible food. Simple and delicious. The stuffed french toast was amazing. We also got the open face garden omelet which was amazing. So many vegetables and such great flavors. Latte was also done quite well. Wish we lived close enough to come here often.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank acastle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Kozy Breakfast--yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We were staying in Dallas for Thanksgiving, in Highland Park at a VRBO site. We wanted to eat in the neighborhood and found the Kozy, via Trip Advisor. It was terrific--all you want in local food and GOOD food. The Organic Omelet with different fillings. The Bayou Omelet. The B Breakfast. And the amazing challah French toast. We liked that so well we're now making it at home. If you're there, you'll love it. And it's worth a special trip.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank phanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hands down a great place to eat. We've been there a couple of times and don't know why we haven't reviewed the place before. Take your pick: Nick's Denver Scramble or the Migas--they know how to make 'em. A tad on the pricey side but well worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kozy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing