We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great paella”

Si Tapas & Spanish Cuisine
Ranked #322 of 3,580 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Oak Lawn
Nebraska
Level Contributor
159 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“great paella”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great paella & very good service. Reasonable prices. Given the location, use the valet parking. It's in a converted house but done so nicely. Very glad we made the effort.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2togoNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    38
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food in a charming building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Tried Si Tapas on a Thursday night. The restaurant is in an interesting converted house. Great character in this building. Wood floors some places, brick in another section. Also a nice outdoor dining area. Had clams, mussels, pork, and chicken dishes. All were very tasty. The shellfish seemed fresh and had great sauces. Friendly helpful staff. You can manage to find free parking if you don't mind walking a few blocks. I recommend taking the time to find this out of the way eatery and enjoy several of their selections.
Nice view of downtown Dallas from the patio seating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite tapas restaurant in the USA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I lived down the street from this restaurant for years and didn't know what I was missing until I fell in love with tapas on a trip to Spain.
Upon returning I went straight to Si Tapas to test them out. I loved the quaint little house and the patio area in back gives a beautiful view of the downtown dallas skyline few get to see in uptown at ground level
Their food rivaled that I got in some of the best Madrid tapas places..
Pincho moruno and patatas mixtos are tasty dishes. They have a good sampling of cured meats and cheeses - my favorite being Serrano ham and manchego of course
The tortilla española with the cabrales cheese sauce is outstanding
I LIVE for the judias verdes (a sautéed green bean dish with Serrano ham and a coarse mustard sauce)
Their sangria is cheap and delicious and they make a pretty mean mojito
But they also have an extensive wine list for someone wanting a more traditional tapas experience..
Don't leave without trying the pan perdido for dessert and if you're a spanish soccer fan, you have to stop by for El Clasico when the fanatics from Barcelona and Madrid come to cheer their teams to victory..
Truly a Spanish gem in the middle of a sea of sports bars and BBQ joints

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
200 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Oak Lawn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Si Tapas is a unique restaurant What used to be an old house, has been transformed into a cozy restaurant with ambiance and really great food. Our favorite dishes are Pulpo a la Gallega, Corquetas mixtas, and Coles de Bruselas a la Extremdura. If you are a fan of tapas try this restaurant if you are in the Dallas area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Born2Travel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Laid back, excellent ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We wanted to try a tapas restaurant in Dallas before going to Spain, where they are plentiful.
We selected SiTapas, and enjoyed it a lot.
Great wines and authentic foods like we
enjoyed while in Spain.
We recently visited the restaurant again
and enjoyed the experience a lot.

For a touch of Spain in Dallas, try them.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SFIRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Si Tapas & Spanish Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Si Tapas & Spanish Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing