We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great southwestern, but BIG meal”

Fearing's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fearing's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 3,610 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Oak Lawn
Cross street: Pearl and McKinney
Description: #1 in the U.S. (Zagat-rated 2009). Elevated American Cuisine - global flair with the unmistakable signature of one of Southwest Cuisine's founding fathers, Celebrity Chef Dean Fearing. Rare wines, outstanding cocktails and plenty of local favorites.
Darien, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great southwestern, but BIG meal”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Love the Lobster/filet combo, or the tortilla soup - 4 meals in 3 days was a bit much but great, be careful about reservations - it fills up.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    95
    43
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
1 review
“Excellent Dining Experience”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We celebrated an anniversary here tonight. Service was top-notch...professional in every way. No hovering but observant as to needs of the customer. Couldn't have asked for more! The food was perfectly seasoned and at a great temperature. I would rate the restaurant an A. If there had been more wine options from Italy, France and Spain I would have given them an A+. Definitely recommend this restaurant for a special occasion or any time you just want to indulge yourself. Martin was our waiter and he definitely has the personality and professionalism to work in an establishment of this caliber.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food, but pricey”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The food was fantastic, but so were the prices. A simple breakfast for two was $77 with tip. I had lunch and a dinner at Fearing's as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We dine out a great deal but this restaurant is a standout. There subtle southweat flavors are remarkable. We loved the lamb chops, the mussels and the oysters Rockefeller. MMmmm

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helenewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had the sampler appetizer which was really good. The lobster coconut bisque was a bit unusual and not the best lobster bisque we have had. We had the pork chop and a ribeye. Both were well prepared, presented and tasted great. We also had a dessert sampler that was very well prepared and disappeared quickly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank b2buck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fearing's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fearing's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing