We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, nice atmosphere”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #322 of 3,578 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
142 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We ate here for Saturday night dinner. We arrived about 5 pm and beat the rush. The staff was attentive and when we got an order of Jumbalya that was ON FIRE with spices & really too hot to eat, they exchanged for another dish with lightning speed. We had a great time, they do not rush you and have a good selection of beer if you are wanting to engage. The Parmesean chicken and chicken fried steak were very tasty. We will eat here again when in big D!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripleplay423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    71
    24
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place for brunettes!”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The "Nutty Brewnette" that is... the beer at BJ's is quite nice and the food is quite good as well. A good informal place to get together.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank earroyave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I always have to send my food back”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I have been to a number of BJ's Restaurants and Brewhouse but the one is Dallas is the worst. Everytime I go there I ALWAYS have to send my food back. The one in Lewisville is excellent.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level Contributor
231 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place to watch the game!”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Had a very good meal at the bar. Service was attentive and patient. It was an afternoon game on a Friday so there was room for us just to sit and enjoy NCAA basketball.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tjbss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
750 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We like BJ's b/c they have many options & they even have a gluten free menu (which is great b/c we have a friend who can't eat gluten) They brew their own root beet & beer which is a nice touch. My one complaint is I've never been to BJ's & not been FREEZING! So bring a jacket. Also, they don't take reservations but you can call ahead & get on the list.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrussoDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing