We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tues 1/2 Price Food”
Review of Vickery Park

Vickery Park
Ranked #1,508 of 4,327 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Neighborhood: East Dallas
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: East Dallas
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great Bar food and it's 1/2 price on tuesdays. Go for the mussels & pork sandwhich both are excellent.

Date of visit: October 2013
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 15 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

I would give it negative 5 stars if I could. I just left after stopping by with my wife on a Saturday to eat an early dinner. We sat at the bar and an apparent regular who is most likely a heroin addict came in from the patio and sat down next to us. When our dinner came, the bartender and the apparent heroin addict began a loud conversation about pornography. They were kind enough to be explicit while we were eating. The conversation included details and reminded me of the conduct I witnessed in the locker room during my freshman year in high school. As for the food, I wouldn't order the chipotle primavera pasta unless you like Sam's pasta dipped in enough sriracha to start a grass fire. The sriracha was clearly used to mask the odor of the low quality food ingredients. Overall, this place is probably fine for narcotics abusers and porn addicts. For normal people, I would go elsewhere.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have stayed out of the Dallas "Scene" lately, having become bored with it. Until last week:
I joined a friend for their Tuesday Half-Price food, and we ate like KINGS!! I started with the mussels, then a side house salad with their house dressing: Pomegranate Vinaigrette. Then I had the salmon and asparagus. Every thing was amazing. The amount of bread with the mussels was INSANE... be sure to soak up as much of that yummy, musselly juice as heavenly possible! YUM!
The wait staff is super friendly, but be patient. They are extremely busy cranking out amazing dishes, and great beers. When the crown dies down, strike up a conversation with any of them, they are all quite pleasant.
Must tries include: Gouda Smashed Potatoes, and Oscar the Grouch IPA.
Grab a friend, and a brew, and enjoy the patio (fills up quickly, but people will share their bench with you!), or just stay inside and soak up the tavern atmosphere-
Any which way you decide, you are bound to have a good time, and when you eventually waddle out of the place, it will be with a smile on your face!

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Aurelie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The food was really good. My server, Ashley, was awesome even though she was really busy. Will definitely go back next time I am in dallas

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luvmyisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

They have an excellent Saturday and Sunday brunch. The place is not a fancy place, more of biker bar but the food is excellent, the best.

The hamburger and fries the best around. The grilled flavor of the meat was fabulous, and the bread (!?) had the right consistency and taste. Even the ketchup had a special thing about it. Excellent!

Eggs Benedict like no other. Amazingly good. With fresh, fresh fruit as accompaniment.

If you're ordering more than one bloody Mary or mimosa take the pitcher. One glass is $4 but the pitcher serves 4 glasses for $10! You can't beat that... Count on a brunch complete with cocktail and tip for $16/each.

1  Thank Pauak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vickery Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing