We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME Dessert!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kenichi

Kenichi
Reserve with OpenTable
Kenichi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #762 of 3,580 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Oak Lawn
Cross street: Museum Way
Transit: Victory Station
Description: Voted "Best Sushi in Dallas" by Citysearch 3 years in a row. Kenichi Dallas is a modern restaurant and lounge that features contemporary Asian cuisine and world-class sushi. We are located in the heart of Victory Park, under the South Tower of The W Hotel.
Tyler
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME Dessert!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

My wife & I visited on 4/28/12 and enjoyed the celebratory dessert they comped us. Absolutely delicious. The prices are not too bad for the area, the service was EXCELLENT. The sashimi was wonderful however, out of the 3 sushi rolls we ordered (mean green, spider & banzai) only one (mean green) would be worth re-ordering. The fresh fruit with our champagne was appreciated along with the attention the staff gave us. We made reservations for a quiet romantic dinner and It would have been except the booth with a curtain they sat us in was right next to the bar. It was full of LOUD, obnoxious people that apparently liked to break glass. We will return someday, if nothing else but for the dessert!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PlayManXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    32
    12
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NW Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Unwind and Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Great atmosphere and layout of the restaurant. The staff was top-notch and the food amazing. I ordered the Sashimi, Crab Cake, and Miso (sp?) Soup and loved every single bite. It's also right next to public parking which is great! I will be back to visit Kenichi very soon.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bwhite220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

The food was great! I can't remember the names of anything we had but the steak/mushroom appetizer was awesome. Then we shared some noodles with chicken and a ceviche. Everything was great but very pricey.

I got into town pretty late on a Friday night so we arrived about 10pm for dinner and the upstairs was like a club so it was very loud inside the restaurant.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrSimmons51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rocking it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

U will pay but it is a good place to put some money down to have a great meal and excellent atmosphere to treat your self too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tschmidtke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If you lake Sake, this is a must visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Sushi very good, Sake selection tremendous. Knowledgeable and accomodatin wait staff. Booths are especially nice.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenichi also viewed

 

Been to Kenichi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing