We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just stay away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Market Center
Ranked #97 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Just stay away”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

For the price per night, the stay was absolutely horrible. A/C in the room was malfunctioning and the room was boiling hot the entire time. Water temperature varied from freezing cold to boiling hot and couldn't stay in-between. The bathroom was so small I didn't even have room to turn around. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a comfortable stay at an above average price per night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    186
    91
    61
    57
See reviews for
117
114
51
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staff was very friendly and very helpful with referrals to resturants and around town. They also printed out maps and directions for us which were very helpful. The breakfast items served were very good, hot and a very good varity. Eventhough the building was one of the older ones I have stayed at it was very clean and well maintained. I will stay here again next time I am in Dallas, Texas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were the only ones booking in at the time and the male receptionist seemed efficient enough. That was until we tried to access our room only to find he had keyed in wrong number.
Room was a good size, bathroom tiny, fridge was noisy and came on intermittently throughout the night. Bed was extremely comfortable, room was clean but bathroom was tatty though well equipped with the usual lotions/hair drier/towels.
Breakfast was a buffet. Please note a lot of the hotels in USA serve a buffet breakfast and the majority use plastic plates and cutlery so don't think it's just this hotel.
this placed cost us £60 and there are far better out there for the money. My husband booked this as our first night stay over at the beginning of a 3-week road trip to 7 states and it was the worst we stayed in. I felt we'll out of my comfort zone here. The only place to eat was
Denny's across the road. The guy on reception advised us not to walk out after dark! The hotel had no bar and no food. If you like and are very happy with basic hotels, then this is for you. We would never stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carcullion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dallas hotels

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We decided to do something a little different this year and visit 3 US cities and travel between them by train, Amtrak to be exact. Our third city was Dallas. Our original accommodation plans had to be changed late on and after an extensive search booked the Best Western for our 5 night stay.

The hotel was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast, US style was included so that was a bonus. The staff were great and very helpful except for one receptionist who looked completely blank when asked where the Dallas Metro station was!

Decor was dated and tired. The room air con was a little noisy but that was solved by switching it off but I think we were lucky the nights were not too hot.

The great added bonus was the best Denny's Restaurant we have visited (and we have visited quite a few) when in the US was right opposite the hotel.

If you decide to stay in this hotel there then a car is a great help. Nearest local transport is a 20 minute walk away. Not a big problem but not helpful if you have anything large or heavy to carry.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the best western to visit family in the area and it was absolutely perfect! The location was 5 minutes from everywhere we needed to go - and a short 20 minutes from the airport. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Also, the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abrink13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located downtown and was just a $5 can ride to house of blues. It was very clean and comfortable. They were accommodating to our early check in. They had a continental breakfast, pool, and office which were very convenient. We'll definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Market Center

Property: Best Western Market Center
Address: 2023 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 204 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Market Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Market Center is located in heart of Downtown Dallas within walking distance from The World Trade Center, Market Hall, and only 2 miles from Dallas Convention Center. The hotel is recently renovated with ALL NEW Beds, Furniture, Flat screen TVs, Microwave, Refrigerator, Carpet, Paint, Vanity and much more. The hotel also offers a Courtyard Swimming Pool with Spa, Free HOT Breakfast, Free Hi-Speed Internet Access, Free 24-hour Onsite Business Center, Free 24-hour Onsite Fitness Center, Free Parking, and free Shuttle Services to The World Trade Center and Market Hall. We are committed to provide you quality service you deserve to make your stay comfortable and a happy one. With tons of restaurants and recreational activities nearby along with the great comfort coupled with quality customer service makes Best Western Market Center truly a "Home Away From Home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Market Hotel Dallas
Best Western Hotel Dallas
Best Western Dallas
Dallas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing