We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food ”
Review of Dallas Fish Market

Dallas Fish Market
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 6/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #104 of 4,318 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Dallas
Cross street: Akard
Description: Welcome to the DALLAS FISH MARKET - part of DRG Concepts. Located on the ground floor of the Busch-Kirby Building, a recorded Texas historic landmark, built in 1913 by Adolphus Busch. Executive Chef Anupam "AJ" Joglekar offers the freshest seafood daily from sources around the world, the finest Texas grass-feed steaks and local produce. With a weekly changing menu you will dine on the finest, freshest ingredients of the season. The clean, contemporary interior will truly showcase Chef AJ's creations. The Wine Lounge is a wine lover's dream come true! With multiple wines available you can truly taste the world. For those who are wine savvy ask for Wine Director - George Calderon to discover your new favorite bottle of wine.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

We tried the market tonight and it was excellent. We had the east coast oysters, tuna nigiri, grilled Cesar, scallops and artichokes. Highly recommend it!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank JasonTuggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 384 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Lovely restaurant in downtown Dallas. Sushi was amazing - made to order. All the food we ordered was amazing. The server was great and lovely to talk too. Would definitely return

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank hondacb750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

I don’t know, I somehow expected more. The appetizers, Art hearts and Ahi Pizza were just average. The crunch shrimp roll was average. The Salmon Sashimi is the same as everywhere I go but it is my fav. That was delicious. They didn’t have a hot Sake option which is kind of a bummer because its what I like. And my total bill for just me was around $80. The staff was excellent

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank akmotor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

We decided to try the Dallas Fish Market on a Friday during Lent to accommodate one of our friends. Overall, we had a good experience. The restaurant was not very busy but service was slow. We didn’t mind because we were enjoying catching up with friends. We did have to send a cocktail back because it was not made properly and our biscuits didn’t arrive until after our entrees. The food was delicious and I highly recommend the cold seafood platter. We would definitely go back again but not if we had a place we needed to be at a certain time.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Nice ambiance, good wines, interesting menu selections. Clam chowder was great, as were scallops. Sheldon our server was a marvel: Professional, polite, unobtrusive while attentive, and wonderfully knowledgeable. We will be back.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dallas Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing