We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uptown Dallas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2121 McKinney Avenue, Dallas, TX 75201 (Oak Lawn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #13 of 197 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Uptown Dallas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Ritz measures up to the Ritz quality in it's opulence. The service was cold and not friendly and warm. The location is average esp if you like to walk to things. They claim to a car but usually too busy to take you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhupesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel is just what you come to expect from Ritz Carlton. Valet service was prompt and friendly, check-in was courteous and efficient, rooms are well appointed, quiet, and spacious, and service abounds. We had room service every morning, and it was always on-time and just right. The spa was relaxing and refreshing. The shower was beautiful to look at (but lacked pressure). We would gladly return for the comfort, location and service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cstokely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York. NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Cant say enough great things .Traveled with my family for a long weekend and we were stuck due to Hurricane Sandy .They made each day a lot better. The Lounge was excellent . The staff was fantastic. Never disappointed with a Ritz. The Bentley to take you around town was a bonus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Awaywego23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel - a typical Ritz done in a very traditional style with close attention paid to all architectutal and design details. The public areas - lobby, hall, restaurants, etc are always done nicely with big mouldings, soft lighting, high end carpets, fabrics and furnture and gorgeous flower arrangements. The outdoor pool was lovely with its purgolas, chaises, greenery, fountains and view of Dallas. The guest rooms were very comfortable with the same attention to detail, and as usual a very nice marble bath that is nicely laid out with good lighting. The Ritz is very good about stocking the in-room bars with water and coffee. All that being said, the Ritz is missing a little on small details - service wise. Although the hotel is sparkling clean, we had a few small issues with the service. 1st there is a complete bottle neck with the valets; they need to work out a better system. My husband called for a shoe shine and followed all of their instructions; they were never shined. We had no hand towels or toilet paper on the 2nd day. Our room was not cleaned until after 3pm, and the wi-fi (which is an additional fee) was incredibly slow. All of these are very small things but when you are paying Ritz prices, you should not have to worry these details.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leon70_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Francisville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just returned from a business conference in Dallas. It was held at the Ritz. Perhaps the most important thing at a hotel is the room. Our room was relatively large with an excellent layout. Bathroom was spotless and had both a tub and a first rate shower. One thing I particularly appreciated was a separate room for the toilet. If there was any complaint, it was that the bed was a bit too soft for my taste, but I like hard beds.
The Spa - when a hotel has one and time permits, I use the spa. I visited the one at the Ritz. Excellent massage by Matthew. A big man who really knows how to work the tension knots off of the back of the neck. The sauna and whirlpool were quite nice.
Had the pool been inside or heated, I would give the Ritz 5 stars. That was the only negative I found at the hotel.
The service was exceptional throughout. I had breakfast at Fearings - first class. I had yogurt with honey plus granola. A favorite. Coffee was quite good - something us folks from Lousiana are quite picky about.
Finally, the price was reasonable.
One other thing - the location. We got up early one morning and went for a walk. The hotel is very near to all the cool buildings in Downtown Dallas. Highly recommend that you do a walk from the hotel around the Downtown while you are there.
Our conferenced ended at noon. If I had thought ahead more, I may have taken a later flight to give myself time to go to the museum or just spend more time visiting the key sites downtown.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed for four days at the Dallas Ritz and were extremely pleased. We stay at the Ritz a great deal because they offer consistent great service and luxurious amenities across the board. The Dallas Ritz meets if not exceeds those expectations. Everyone was friendly from the front door to the front desk to the housekeeping staff. Every request was met with a smile and fulfilled promptly. Room service is extremely prompt and the servers courteous. We stayed on the Club level and the ladies in the club room could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. I highly recommend the Ritz Dallas when traveling for business or for a family like us. Our teenagers were very happy here. Fearing's restaurant is an added plus. The food is amazing!!!! We had a great time at the Ritz in Dallas and hope to return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katieG212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with incredible service. Even though this hotel is very upscale, it feels very cozy and cimfortable. Great location in uptown, surrounded by wonderful restaurants. Fearings is a fantastic restaurant with impeccable service, located in the Lobby. Highly recommend ! The spa is also amazing , but a bit pricey.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#4 of 197 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 872 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#3 of 197 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 4,432 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 197 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#12 of 197 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,438 reviews
Oak Lawn
W Dallas Victory Hotel
W Dallas Victory Hotel
#31 of 197 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 780 reviews
Oak Lawn
Rosewood Crescent
Rosewood Crescent
#16 of 197 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas

Address: 2121 McKinney Avenue, Dallas, TX 75201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#10 Business Hotel in Dallas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#38 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Dallas Hotel Dallas
Dallas Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing