We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very comfortable, with amazing service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Ranked #20 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, with amazing service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with incredible service. Even though this hotel is very upscale, it feels very cozy and cimfortable. Great location in uptown, surrounded by wonderful restaurants. Fearings is a fantastic restaurant with impeccable service, located in the Lobby. Highly recommend ! The spa is also amazing , but a bit pricey.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    100
    36
    19
    15
See reviews for
71
161
31
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona del Mar, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

As usual, the Ritz in Dallas is another fine property with excellent service.

Starting with the lobby, just love the floral decor which changes twice a week. Amazing. Speaking of lobby, they have nice surprises. In the morning, smoothie shooters, coffee to go at the bar, and the best are the tequila shots at 6pm daily, along with the Gaucomologist.

Love the Bentley house car. I think the hotel has one of the best gyms. Everything is new, clean equipment,towels, water bottles, and disposable earbuds -- and open 24 hrs. (Actually water bottles are every where.)

If you get Club Access, great spread, lounge and champagne.
I highly recommend the Dallas Ritz.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Islanddiva7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stay at this hotel about 10 times a year....and every time I am there....it is perfect! What sets this hotel apart from others is the service. From the moment you get out of your car, the bell staff is nothing but nice and helpful (particularly Joe and Melvin). They even remember my name and where I am from. As someone who is a frequent business traveler, I can tell you this is definitely not the norm at other hotels.

Cynthia in the club room is also very friendly and is always helpful if you need anything!

I have never really dealt with any issues when I have been there, however, I am pretty confident they would resolve any that came up.

Room Tip: Club level here is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Booms1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our experience here is unique. We haven't stayed here but we will! We wanted to give a wedding gift of "a perfect honeymoon night" to a young couple in our family. After calling several top rated hotels in Dallas, we just didn't have a confident feeling that our couple would be flawlessly taken care of. Then we called the Ritz-Carlton. We had do doubt that we were placing them in the hands of the best. We booked the romance package which included a rose petal turndown service, champagne and strawberries, welcome letter, and room service breakfast. Other hotels offered basics but the Ritz-Carlton offered a perfect package. Our reservationist personally handled the setting up of every detail of our gift over the phone. She suggested the in house restaurant for a special dinner, and again we were so pleased with the attention the restaurant staff gave to our requests. On the day of arrival, the young couple was surprised to find that they had been upgraded to a suite. Their room was elegant, service was impeccable, and the special attention the entire staff at the Ritz-Carlton gave this couple has created a treasure chest of memories for a lifetime. They are still walking on air!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Had a one night stay for the third time recently. The best way to describe the service is quietly impeccable, without any pretense. The concierge was very helpful getting us into Fearing's for dinner on a packed Saturday night. Also, be sure to get there in time for the lobby happy hour.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasDumptruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Have stayed at the Ritz Dallas 70 nights over the last 3 years. Very updated, well appointed and located in a great location for any business downtown.
Also convenient to the JFK museum, all downtown professional sporting events.
Great in-house restaurant (Fearings) and a hip bar that has a great "scene" on the weekends.

Walking distance to Stanley Korshak which is a ultra high end department store where you can find the best brands in the world. Also walking distance to capital grill, Morton's, Ocean Prime.

Robert Case the concierge is one of the best in the world, hands down. He will not let you down for the smallest or wildest requests you can come up with.
Patrick, the front desk director is also one of the most attentive and talented leaders working for RC worldwide. Ask for him re any needs.

In house services are top notch across the board. You name it, they do it well. Service beyond exceptional.
Very nice spa. Relaxing, full services including men's hair.

Need bigger televisions but if this is their biggest issue, no worries.

I would happily put any of my loved ones at this property and fully in the hands of the staff here.
I'll be back as soon and often as possible!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clyons24542001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
568 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent Ritz with nearly all excellent expectations met. Very active upscale Rattlesnake Bar. Excellent room and large bathroom. The only glitch was a breakdown in housekeeping. One day they forgot to make up our room despite telling the maid right outside the room that we were leaving, and on the next night as we were leaving for dinner, calling for turndown service, then not getting it. Some supevision needed there. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Conseiller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
Hotel Crescent Court
Hotel Crescent Court
#41 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#3 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Oak Lawn
W Dallas Victory Hotel
W Dallas Victory Hotel
#43 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 965 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#13 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,597 reviews
Oak Lawn
Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Address: 2121 McKinney Ave, Dallas, TX 75201-1873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#10 Business Hotel in Dallas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#38 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Dallas Hotel Dallas
Dallas Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing