We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service as usual.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Ranked #4 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service as usual.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Had a one night stay for the third time recently. The best way to describe the service is quietly impeccable, without any pretense. The concierge was very helpful getting us into Fearing's for dinner on a packed Saturday night. Also, be sure to get there in time for the lobby happy hour.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasDumptruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    119
    41
    23
    15
See reviews for
102
205
34
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Have stayed at the Ritz Dallas 70 nights over the last 3 years. Very updated, well appointed and located in a great location for any business downtown.
Also convenient to the JFK museum, all downtown professional sporting events.
Great in-house restaurant (Fearings) and a hip bar that has a great "scene" on the weekends.

Walking distance to Stanley Korshak which is a ultra high end department store where you can find the best brands in the world. Also walking distance to capital grill, Morton's, Ocean Prime.

Robert Case the concierge is one of the best in the world, hands down. He will not let you down for the smallest or wildest requests you can come up with.
Patrick, the front desk director is also one of the most attentive and talented leaders working for RC worldwide. Ask for him re any needs.

In house services are top notch across the board. You name it, they do it well. Service beyond exceptional.
Very nice spa. Relaxing, full services including men's hair.

Need bigger televisions but if this is their biggest issue, no worries.

I would happily put any of my loved ones at this property and fully in the hands of the staff here.
I'll be back as soon and often as possible!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clyons24542001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
695 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent Ritz with nearly all excellent expectations met. Very active upscale Rattlesnake Bar. Excellent room and large bathroom. The only glitch was a breakdown in housekeeping. One day they forgot to make up our room despite telling the maid right outside the room that we were leaving, and on the next night as we were leaving for dinner, calling for turndown service, then not getting it. Some supevision needed there. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Conseiller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We spent Friday and Saturday nights on the Club Level Floor at the Dallas Ritz. Check in was not great - took several minutes to get checked in. The club level is key access only on the elevator. Our key did not work, so back into the check in line we went. After waiting in line, we were then given another set of keys, and with the help of Mark, a valet, we were able to get to the club floor. Not a huge problem by any stretch, but after a 4 hour drive, we were ready to get settled.

Our king bed room was nicely appointed, and quite comfortable. Later at turn down, we were sent a dessert and Ritz Carlton candle for my husband's birthday from Cole, a guest relations supervisor. Nice touch!

The club level lounge is very, very cozy and comfortable. Cynthia and her staff run a top-notch lounge. Continental breakfast is served from 7-11am, with everything from yogurt parfaits to smoked salmon and bagels. Throughout the day, wine and champagne, as well as mixed drinks, are plentifully offered. The snacks and food offerings are generous and delicious. The Ritz Carlton does the very best club level floor out there, and it is our new choice for a hotel when we travel in the future.

We ordered room service twice for dinner, and the food was fast and wonderful. The location of the Dallas Ritz is great - we walked to a wonderful outdoor park, a sculpture garden, and cute shops.

We thought the TV in the bathroom mirror was a fun addition, although we did not like the rain shower head in the shower. The bathroom amenities were very nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Maid service was attentive, and turn down is always a great bonus.

We travel Dallas once a year for leisure to celebrate my husband's birthday. In the past we have always stayed at the Zaza, but after this past weekend at the Ritz, we will always stay at the Ritz on the club level floor anytime we go to Dallas.

Room Tip: Stay on the club level!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTandE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here during a business trip and was very pleased with friendly, attentive staff. A complimentary fruit plate arrived right after checkin. Room was very clean and lovely. I did order room service my last day for breakfast which never came but I overlooked it because everything else was so great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smorsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Room service extraordinary and fast. Clean room, nice linens, tea and coffee available in room. Beautiful bathroom. The only minus was that the bed was uncomfortable. The mattress wasn't top quality that you'd expect.

Room Tip: stayed in a corner room which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed for a weekend medical meeting.

Webpage reservation setup was very easy and you could change details many times which was an added plus. Located just north of the Woodall Rogers bypass near downtown Dallas. This is an area called "Uptown" where 60K dollar millionaires frequent, but it's great if you are single and like Cougars. Located close to upscale restaurants, lounges, bars, and world class shopping is within a 10 minute drive if you know where to go.

Anyway, back to the hotel. Valet was fast, friendly, and unassuming, even when dealing with people and their leased BMWs, Audis and Benzes. Check-in was smooth and they call you when your room is ready with your bags waiting in the room. I stayed in a typical king room which was great except the bed. The middle seemed to be the high point and when you sat down on either side, the other side would pop up. Pretty amusing. Bathroom was immaculate with a shower, tub, and great bathrobes. Turndown service at night was a nice touch. Free water and chocolate are always welcome. Meeting hall was clean and great food/coffee was available. Lobby bathroom had individualized stalls and real towels for wiping your hands (always a plus).

In-room internet costs money, but my bill didn't reflect that. Also my friend parked his car for free in the valet but that was probably just an oversight.

Bar and restaurant looked like a good time. Full of Joe Simpson types and hot women looking for a sugar daddy.

Would I stay here again? Yes, but would make sure the bed is right especially for the price.

Room Tip: Probably as high up and far from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blacknred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,920 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#7 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
The Adolphus
#16 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Address: 2121 McKinney Ave, Dallas, TX 75201-1873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#10 Business Hotel in Dallas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#38 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Dallas Hotel Dallas
Dallas Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing