We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Ranked #53 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Kansas City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Clean accommodations and friendly staff. Even though it was not downtown precisely, the drive was very quick into town, (ten minutes), and easy. Love the free parking since I drove in. On check-in I was warned that there were a large number of young people staying there because of a concert downtown that night. They told me if there was any issue with sound or otherwise to let them know immediately. I appreciated the warning, but I found most of the kids to be very well mannered in the lobby and on the elevator. This is a great hotel with quick access to I 35. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DentonKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel, on your most recent visit we are very grateful that you enjoyed your time with us while here in Dallas. It is great to hear that the staff was helpful and friendly, and that we could accomodate all of your requests as it is our mission to fill the earth with the light and warmth of hospitality.

We hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    311
    179
    80
    54
See reviews for
168
147
58
464
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great value; we were there for the Cotton Bowl. Staff was helpful. Property was clean. Room was good although the HVAC system was a little noisy when it came on and the bathroom was a little small compared to other Doubletrees that we've stayed at. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your frank feedback of our hotel, we are very grateful that you enjoyed your time with us while here in Dallas. It is great to hear that the staff was helpful and friendly, and that we could accomodate all of your requests.

We hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Functional and clean hotel. Other than that there is not much to brag about this hotel. The room with two double beds was advertised for 4 adults. I think that's a bit too close for comfort. Even with two adults we felt cramped.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you Nvomy, for your frank review of our hotel, we are very grateful that you enjoyed your time with us while here in Dallas.
We are working hard to improve the on site guest experience and your feedback will be very helpful in that effort.

We hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We signed up for additional amenities prior to arrival and they were not in the room when we checked in. It took two calls to get the toothpaste and we never received the additional towels. Shower curtain was ripped and hanging down. Never fixed. We checked out a day early and transferred on our own to another hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peepye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you Peepye for your review of our hotel, we are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your or our expectations on your last visit.

We hope that you are willing to give us an opportunity to re-gain your trust, on your next visit please contact me directly to make your reservations.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We signed up for additional amenities prior to arrival and they were not in the room when we checked in. It took two calls to get the toothpaste and we never received the additional towels. Shower curtain was ripped and hanging down. Never fixed. We checked out a day early and transferred on our own to another hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you Francis P, again I apologize for a dissappointing stay with our property, and ask that you would also allow me to personally assist with your next stay.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We just stayed overnight for New Years Eve and Dallas Stars Hockey game. The accomodations and staff were second to none. Fairly noisy in the hallway, but it was NYE, so no big deal. The shower is perfect! Comfortable bed and had a great view of downtown Dallas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 495jefferyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are very grateful that you enjoyed your time with us while here in Dallas. It is great to hear that the staff was helpful and friendly, and that we could accomodate all of your requests as it is our mission to fill the earth with the light and warmth of hospitality.

We hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Nice hotel some good points but also some disspaointing such as needed to repair heating in room and poor service from hostess at breakfast but the hotel was able to recover from thesse due to some above average staff

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you David C, for your frank review of our hotel, we are very grateful that you took the time to let us that we wer both doing some tings well and some areas where we can improve.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Address: 2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas , Northwest Dallas-love Field , Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Dallas
#59 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to first-class service and Texas-sized hospitality at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center. The best of the Lone Star State awaits you at this freshly renovated Dallas hotel, located just west of downtown, in the Market District. After a day of exploring, or sitting through meetings, unwind and lounge by our refreshing outdoor pool. Then indulge in tasty, Southwestern-inspired dishes at our own Terranova Café. Make the Doubletree Dallas your choice for Texas vacations, corporate meetings, and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Doubletree Dallas
Dallas Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing