We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Ranked #54 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Our stay at the DoubleTree was exceptional. The service was wonderful and we were offered a shuttle to American Airlines for the Hockey Game that evening. Everything about this hotel was cozy. My husband and I were very satisfied and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Monique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you Monique A, for your review of our hotel, we are very grateful that you enjoyed your time with us while here in Dallas. It is great to hear that the staff was helpful and friendly, and that we could accomodate all of your requests as it is our mission to fill the earth with the light and warmth of hospitality.

We hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 974 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed here for business and I was extremely satisfied with everything about the hotel. The staff was very professional, the rooms were great.. Breakfast was pricey, but good.. The cookies were to die for.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you Tim P, for your review of our hotel, we are very grateful that you enjoyed your time with us while here in Dallas. It is great to hear that the staff was helpful and friendly, and that we could accomodate all of your requests as it is our mission to fill the earth with the light and warmth of hospitality.

We hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed at the Doubletree Dallas Market Center for a convention at the Dallas Convention Center using Hilton Honor Points. I got a corner room with a "balcony", but the balcony was just a concrete slab that you could walk out on - without a chair or anything to sit on. I had to put a pool towel down on the floor to sit outside on it. The view was great of the downtown area and of the sunrise and sunset.

The room itself was roomy and well furnished (I ordered my favorite pillows when researching on hiltonhhonors.com). The pillows were wrapped up and waiting for me upon check in. The front desk staff were courteous and very accommodating The hotel was quiet (mostly business people) and safe.

The breakfast area is great and if you can get it for free - even better. I always had the continental part of the breakfast and it was definitely above average for the choice of items and amount of food available. It was never crowded and the service was excellent. If you want to pay extra for the eggs and bacon, it looked great.
They have only a small bar with limited hours. Alot of people brought their own booze down to the pool area each evening and it was an interesting mix of people - from rock bands to a slew of men there on business. The pool area was clean and comfortable, but only receives sun during part of the day (it is shaded by the height of the building the rest of the time).

I only have two negatives about this trip and only one is about the hotel. When I booked a hotel further away from my colleagues to go to this convention, I was advised that they had a shuttle service. The shuttle services was great when it worked, but I waited for long periods of time to be picked up at some places. I waited an hour and a half to be picked up at the JFK Museum and had a similar wait after getting out of my class at the meeting. There was a large Mary Kay convention in town at the time and there were often large groups of women who would go on the shuttle at once (and they were not nice!).

I would book my transportation to and from the airport with more than enough time to spare. Last, but not least, it is very warm in Dallas and you need to be ready for that. I am from Miami and was no where near prepared for the heat in Dallas. I left my I phone laying on a lawn chair and it shut down because of the heat! I was there is late July/Early August.

For the most part, my stay at this hotel was quite satisfactory.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with a view of downtown. This should be a free upgrade if you are a Hilton H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archdent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you Archdent for a vert detailed review of our hotel, we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us while here in Dallas. It is great to hear that the staff was helpful and friendly, and that we could accomodate most of your requests. The feedback on the shuttle will be very helpful as we continue to work on our shuttle schedule adjusting to demand to accommodate as many guests as possible, as well as adding bottled water on our hot summer days.

We hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Even tough the hotel is far away from downtown, staff was very friendly and room was very comfortable and neat. The shuttle services are also a good alternative to move around the surroundings. Very fair to the cost of a night. Doubletree standard is always a good choice

Stayed: December 2013
Thank CarolYokomizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you Carol Yokomizo for your review of our hotel, we are very grateful that you enjoyed your time with us while here in Dallas, and that we could accomodate all of your requests as it is our mission to fill the earth with the light and warmth of hospitality.

We hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

the service is excellent, very accommodating and helpful. the hotel is an older building. I had a little balcony but it wasn't very clean and there was no furniture out there. the pool is outdoor only; the workout room was well-equipped.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scrabblegirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you Scrabblegirl 17, for your feedback of your last visit with us, we are very thankful that you took the time to share you experience with others.

It is great to hear that the staff was helpful and friendly hopefully going above and beyond, and that we could accomodate all of your requests, while also letting us know of areas where we can improve.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Room was great, staff is very friendly and overall it's a great hotel to stay at. Love the warm fresh cookie that you get when you arrive. They called me in my room to check to make sure everything was alright. I've been to several hotels and nobody has ever called to check on how the room was.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stefani Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay! We hope you will be able to return to our property in the future, and we will work hard to make every stay as memorable as the first.

Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Staff here were great. The hotel is a little out of the way in terms of getting into Dallas city, and our taxi driver took a while to find it, but that may say more about our driver than the hotels location. Room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable, but probably getting otwards the end of its niceness.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you Craig 257 for your solid feedback on our property, and we should have soem great news in the next few months to share with you about 1 of your concerns, so stay tuned and continue to make Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center your preferred hotel in Dallas.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Oak Lawn
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
#58 of 206 in Dallas
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#25 of 206 in Dallas
4,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center

Address: 2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas , Northwest Dallas-love Field , Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Dallas
#59 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $131 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to first-class service and Texas-sized hospitality at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center. The best of the Lone Star State awaits you at this freshly renovated Dallas hotel, located just west of downtown, in the Market District. After a day of exploring, or sitting through meetings, unwind and lounge by our refreshing outdoor pool. Then indulge in tasty, Southwestern-inspired dishes at our own Terranova Café. Make the Doubletree Dallas your choice for Texas vacations, corporate meetings, and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Doubletree Dallas
Dallas Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing