We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Ranked #49 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Hotel was visibly older, but very well maintained. Walls allowed a bit of room to room noise, but nothing that was too bad. The staff was wonderful, grabbing a shuttle over to America Airlines Center was a breeze and the cookies were fabulous.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you Jim E, for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and letting everyone know that both the area and our team provided a memorable stay, it really means a lot that our team members stood out and did their jobs well.

We have shared your feedback with each of our team members and their department heads, this really helps to let them know that they are headed in the right direction in assisting our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with us.

Please stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Dallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel and it's staff are absolutely wonderful. I would like to express my gratitude to Patricia Oneal and Omayra Ramirez. I had to plan a meeting for 36 people to meet in Dallas and I am in PA. I called the DoubleTree by Hilton Dallas Market-Center and Patricia Oneal and Omayra Ramirez helped me get hotel rooms for all the people and then they helped me get a dinner planned for all of these people too at the hotel. The people said the dinner was perfect and so was their stay at your hotel. Thank you to Patricia and Omayra for your outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genevieve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel and our staff. We appreciate the feedback, and I know that both Omayra and Patricia will be excited to learn how pleasent your experience was here with us.

We promise to continue to deliver the same great service each and every stay. Thank you again for choosing us for your event and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here over a weekend with my wife as a short "staycation". Booked it via hotwire expecting a different hotel so I wasn't sure I'd like this one. We actually enjoyed it a great deal and have already stayed there a second time. The rooms are nice and clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the location is ideal for attending events in Downtown Dallas (American Airlines Center, Winspear, etc). There are also plenty of nice restaurants and coffee shops just a short drive away on Oak Lawn Ave. Parking was free (unlike a hotel half a mile away with the same size lot).

Room Tip: I've had rooms on both sides of the building and didn't really notice a big difference, alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you Steven B, for taking the time to share your feedback with us, pointing out both things about the area and the property.

We value all of our guests feedback as they help us to grow and improve.

We have shared your feedback with each of our team members and their department heads, this really helps to let us know that we are headed in the right direction in assisting our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with us.

Please stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The entire staff at this facility delivered excellent customer service. They were warm, friendly and helpful with our entire team even though we overwhelmed them a bit by arriving all at the same time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Judith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you Judith V, for taking the time to share your feedback with us, I had a GM that used to say "when you turn out the lights all rooms look the same it is the service that you provide that makes a stay stand out", so it really means a lot that our team members stood out and did their jobs well.

We have shared your feedback with each of our team members and their department heads, this really helps to let them know that they are headed in the right direction in assisting our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with us.

Please stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The room and bathroom was clean but the bathroom was rather small in size. The breakfast menu were good. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. I would definitely book our trip when we visit Dallas again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Raychielin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you Raychielin C, for taking the time to share your feedback with us,

We have shared your feedback with each of our team members and their department heads,

Thank you again for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with us.

Please stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here while attending a conference elsewhere in Dallas. The rooms were clean, and the hotel staff were very nice. The hotel offers transportation within 3 miles of the hotel, and as food and shopping are a good distance, this served to be a nice perk. There isn't much around the hotel within walking distance, but for a comfortable stay (with a good breakfast buffet) this is a great option.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you THarden, for taking the time to share your feedback with us, it really means that our team members stood out and to make your stay more enjoyable. We have shared your feedback with each of our team members and their department heads, as for dining options in the area it seems that we are adding new ones every week.

Your feedback really helps to let them know that they are headed in the right direction in assisting our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with us.

Please stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I really enjoyed staying this hotel. It was very clean and quiet. The staff and managers were great. Someone broke my car's window and took away everything in it. The staff and managers did their best to help me respond to the unexpected and unpleasant experience. Two thumps up!! Just do not leave anything in your car, even in a minute. I checked out around 9:50 am and put all my belongs into the car's trunk and went back to the hotel's lobby to wait for my friend's checkout. When I came back to my car around 10:20 am, everything was gone. According to the Dallas Police, it is not just this hotel. But that kind of crimes is very common in the city. Thanks again to the staff and managers at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Intae Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you Intae Y, for taking the time to share your feedback with us especially after such a trying situation,

We have shared your feedback with each of our team members and their department heads, as well as the Dallas Police Department Business Crime Watch.

Thank you again for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with us.

Please stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hilton Anatole
#34 of 212 in Dallas
3,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center

Address: 2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas , Northwest Dallas-love Field , Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $114 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to first-class service and Texas-sized hospitality at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center. The best of the Lone Star State awaits you at this freshly renovated Dallas hotel, located just west of downtown, in the Market District. After a day of exploring, or sitting through meetings, unwind and lounge by our refreshing outdoor pool. Then indulge in tasty, Southwestern-inspired dishes at our own Terranova Café. Make the Doubletree Dallas your choice for Texas vacations, corporate meetings, and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelPower, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Doubletree Dallas
Dallas Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing