We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value near Downtown.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Ranked #53 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good value near Downtown.”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Good location near highways and Downtown.
Easy check-in.
Needed help with the luggage, but none was available.
Room is average, comfortable and clean.
Had the proper number of cups and glasses, but no extra ones.
Had trouble finding a parking place when we returned to the hotel at 8:45 PM.
Summary: Well worth the money. No frills or extras.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterke73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    305
    175
    79
    53
See reviews for
164
144
56
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Best cost-benefit in years! Very clean, very comfortable, excellent service and the morning shuttle was really practical! For those who need to go to the Conference Center it is a great deal. I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Obrigado! It is very rewarding for us to know that no matter how far our guests travel, we can make them feel comfortable and at home. We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us here in Dallas, and we hope you are able to return again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 13, 2013

very nice place and I would reccommend it to anyone that was looking for a convenient stay for business. there are very nice restaurants in the area as well. staff was very friendly. and the lobby is parking is very amble and feels very secure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel property. We will continue to work hard to make your future stays just as rewarding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very nice hotel and great service, shuttle service very convenient. Staff was friendly and efficient, rooms were clean and in working order. Chocolate chip cookie warm and delicious, the perfect welcome after a long day of traveling.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our property. We hope you will return again soon, and we promise that we will do our best to continue to give you the best experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The DoubleTree at Market Center in Dallas is a good place if you want to have easy access to Dallas Love Field and Downtown. The check-in and check-out experience was good. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was average size but the bathroom was quite small for this category of hotel. During this particular stay, there was a weird odor in the hallways. The smell was not so obnoxious but it was noticeable. The hotel is in need of updating in the rooms especially the bathrooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobDaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis.

We have had several design companies come in to try and come up with designs to increase the size of the bathrooms and so far the solutions have been to reduce the size of the counter tops and go entirely to walkin showers which would not be a good guest experience.

We are in the process of completing our upgrade with hilton for 2014 which should start the end of this year to refresh our property so we are listening and should have a solution in the near future.


The Market Center is the fastest growing area in Dallas with the introduction of the Margret Hunt Hill Bridge and an influx of investment capital targetted specifically to young business people, the area is changing weekly, please on your next visit check with our front desk staff for things to do or companies in walking distance.

Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.


Thank you,

Cleveland Evans
AGM .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
1,054 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

An older property with ok rooms. Small bathroom and kind of aged. They have a bar that was pretty hopping but most likely due to that it was a convention in town. Breakfast ok and service was average to good. They have a shuttle service that will take to places close by and that was a real nice feature.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reslimpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis.

We have had several design companies come in to try and come up with designs to increase the size of the bathrooms and so far the solutions have been to reduce the size of the counter tops and go entirely to walkin showers which would not be a good guest experience.

We are in the process of completing our upgrade with hilton for 2014 which should start the end of this year to refresh our property so we are listening and should have a solution in the near future.


The Market Center is the fastest growing area in Dallas with the introduction of the Margret Hunt Hill Bridge and an influx of investment capital targetted specifically to young business people, the area is changing weekly, please on your next visit check with our front desk staff for things to do or companies in walking distance.

Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.


Thank you,

Cleveland Evans
AGM .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The DoubleTree at Market Center in Dallas is close to the freeway but away from the noise. Wonderful accommodating staff. Very comfortable beds and crisp linens. We had a banquet here as well and all were so helpful. There are many people we could commend by name. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMcKay1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland E, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you KMcKay1942 for staying with us at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center. We appreciate your candid review of our property.

This let's us know that we are on the right track with our staff training and we will strive to continue making improvements.

Thank you,

Cleveland Evans
AGM .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Market Center
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Medical/Market Center
0.1 mi away
Best Western Market Center
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Market Center Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Address: 2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas , Northwest Dallas-love Field , Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Dallas
#59 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to first-class service and Texas-sized hospitality at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center. The best of the Lone Star State awaits you at this freshly renovated Dallas hotel, located just west of downtown, in the Market District. After a day of exploring, or sitting through meetings, unwind and lounge by our refreshing outdoor pool. Then indulge in tasty, Southwestern-inspired dishes at our own Terranova Café. Make the Doubletree Dallas your choice for Texas vacations, corporate meetings, and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Doubletree Dallas
Dallas Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing