We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Nearby Hotels
$169
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$116
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Dallas Hotel(Dallas)
$178
$169
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$206
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$114
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveler rating
371
347
199
92
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
347
199
92
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesdesign districtdallas market centeran older propertyclose to downtownnice hotelshuttle servicemile radiusbreakfast buffetfree shuttlewould stay here againupon checkamerican airlines centerbusiness tripbed was comfortablefitness center
Filter
Updating list...
968 - 973 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nothing extra ordinary about this hotel. Room and common areas are dated. Hallway on my floor (10th) had a musty smell. I had reserved a room with a king bed weeks in advance but when I checked in all they had left were double bed rooms, no big deal since i was traveling alone.

Room Tip: get a room on an upper floor for some nice views of the city
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stopped over in this hotel on a business trip. Service was very good (checkin, room, bar, breakfast). Decor was very tired & due a revamp. The bathroom in my suite had seen better days. My overall impression was that the staff tried really hard but were hampered by an out-of-date facility.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayersy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel is Wonderful. Very Clean. And the staff was so friendly. Upon registering, nothing a beat a fresh baked cookie to take to our room. Great breakfast also. The biggest selection I have seen. You do have to buy breakfast, unless you have Market special coupon, for free breakfast. Great location to market and free shuttle service is a plus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubadeb126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I could not prepone my total reservations due to shortened business trip even at 10AM, as hotel staff had already cleaned my room.
Cookies were great.
Dinner was OK and staff were cooperative in getting special vegetarian pasta prepared for me. But hotel menu did not have any decent vegetarian healthy option.

Clean and comfortable bed.
Did not feel like safe neighborhood while parking the car.

Room Tip: Hilton next door had vast property and looked nice. May be little more expensive but could be worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nattu321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here for two nights on business and was perfectly pleased with my stay. That said, I wasn't blown away by anything either.

The rooms are clean (if a bit out of date, especially the bathrooms), a good size, with coffee, a fridge and microwave. There is also free wireless and free parking, which is always a plus. Noise wasn't a problem. The staff were perfectly professional, both on the front desk and at the restaurant.

The location isn't anything pretty, but it easy to get to from DFW and works well as a base - I had to go to Uptown, Plano and Westlake during my stay.

I summary, perfectly acceptable, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anchmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews