We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Ranked #49 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

I arrived 30 minutes early and the young lady at front desk seemed a little annoyed I was there early. She told me she would have someone check the room. She mumbled something then asked to swipe my card and hurried me to a seat. The entire time barely looking me in the eye. Took 15 minutes to receive key. The room was small but OK. During my two night stay my room was never cleaned. I actually dumped my trash and wet towels in cleaning staff cart as they proceeded to pass my room to leave the floor. This was after asking them to clean the room. The other awkward staff experience was when I asked the front desk staff could I use business center. I walked in lobby both ladies looking down. I waited I was not acknowledged at all. So I just asked my question. One employee nodded and pointed but nothing more. Almost as if I was bugging them. The only employee who was friendly at all was the bartender working Sunday night. Very pleasant. All in all never felt welcomed at all and probably will not return. Oh if it matters i did receive my cookie at check-in.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asmrtsistah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding that was at the Cathedral close by. We had a very reasonable rate for a king. The room was clean, the bed comfy, and the staff very friendly.Appreciated the microwave and refrigerator. The coffee was better than most in-room coffees too. We did not have a good view, since our room looked out over the industrial side, but we were not there for the view. An older hotel, but nicely remodeled. The hallway ceilings were a bit low, and leaving we had to wait for the elevators (hotel was full and everyone wanting to leave at the same time). But I would stay here again, especially since it was much cheaper than most of the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexAggie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The room was clean. Beds were very comfortable. Would like more towels. Breakfast was good. The rate we paid was as high as other nicer more elegant hotels in the area that had more services and venues. Shuttles were inconsistent & in disrepair. The area was not the nicest. Would not stay there again. Too many other nicer choices. I would have stayed at the other hotel if there were available rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbarajp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The shuttle service within a three-mile radius was awesome; however, they were consistently ten to fifteen minutes late, so if you are using that service, tell them to come ten to fifteen minutes before you actually need to be picked up. Can't complain, though. The shuttles are a big plus. The free internet was a big plus, too. I did not experience any problems with speed. Very nice, quiet environment. Staff was always quick to respond to questions or problems. The location near Market Center and the Medical Center was perfect.

Room Tip: Not a lot of dining choices around, but the restaurant is excellent. I did not meet anyone who did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The Doubletree by Market Center is a stand alone next to industrial space. It feels a little over priced for the area, but, the room was clean and comfortable - no issues. And, the front desk and concierge staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a decent place to stay for a good price using AAA membership. They will give you a lift to the game at American Airlines Center, but you'll be on your own for the trip back. Still saves on parking and getting there. $15 for a cab ride back. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable with very clean linens. Towels were nice and the coffee in room was great.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators and entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler1355711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great staff and ample free parking. Ceilings in hallways are low.... Low enough that if you're not careful & wearing a hat you can hit the fire sprinklers. Fast elevators and great view of downtown Dallas from our balcony.

Room Tip: Balcony room is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hilton Anatole
#34 of 207 in Dallas
3,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
#56 of 207 in Dallas
645 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center

Address: 2015 Market Center Blvd, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas , Northwest Dallas-love Field , Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $115 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to first-class service and Texas-sized hospitality at the Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center. The best of the Lone Star State awaits you at this freshly renovated Dallas hotel, located just west of downtown, in the Market District. After a day of exploring, or sitting through meetings, unwind and lounge by our refreshing outdoor pool. Then indulge in tasty, Southwestern-inspired dishes at our own Terranova Café. Make the Doubletree Dallas your choice for Texas vacations, corporate meetings, and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Doubletree Dallas
Dallas Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing