We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was EXCELLENT”

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Pappas Bros. Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 3,626 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: I35 and Northwest Hwy
Denton, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food was EXCELLENT”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had the best steak and lobster that we have ever eaten before. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Had a prefect dinner!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin12368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    840
    192
    51
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good steakhouse!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was my first visit to Pappas Brothers. I had no clue that it was affiliated with the Pappadeaux chain until I pulled up. It still differentiated itself from Pappadeaux & Papasito's as it's in a class of it's own. There is an extensive wine menu I opted for a glass of Reisling which was pretty good. The service here is impeccable and my server made sure that I was pleased with the selections that I was choosing from the wine to the appetizers to the steaks. I started off with the fried oysters which were execellent then moved on to the bone-in ribeye and mashed paotatoes which was good as well. Even the bread they serve at the start of the meal was good. Definitely check this place out it has a nice ambience and well suited for everything from special occasions to late night tourist dinners like ours was. You definitely won't be disappointed. This is a top of the line steakhouse so be prepared to shell out for a nice dinner. It's worth it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATLGAPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper, TX
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Even though this was my 4th visit to Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, it still amazed me. You'd think that there would be at least one thing that wouldn't be as expected the more times I went. Nope.

We each had house salads, filets, au grautin potatoes and then shared the creme brulee. Astounding.

Service was incredible as always.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomcatxiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The best steakhouse in the world, in my opinion”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had reservations for 8:15 PM, waited about 10 minutes in the bar with a nice jazz trio playing. Our table for 4 was near the back of the restaurant, and fairly quiet except for an intermittently noisy large table next door, full of birthday celebrating, and completely cordial. It did not disturb us in the least. We started with salad, beefsteak tomato and red onion, and this tomato tasted like real summer tomato, even in the dead of winter. With the heavy dose of blue cheese, this was a delightful meal in itself. We selected our wine with the help of the sommelier, a regional red from rural France, to pair with both steak and sea food. It was wonderful! We selected bone-in filet, regular filet, scallops, and salmon. Sides were lobster mac and cheese (yum!), and sauteed mushrooms. The steaks were ordered medium rare, and they came perfect temperature. Dessert was cheescake, and four of us just couldn't finish the huge piece. In retrospect, the bone-in filet was about the same as the regular filet, wonderful taste with no real taste advantage to leaving the bone with the meat. We have come again and again to Pappas Bros. Plan on about $125 per person, if you select a moderately priced wine ($50 to 100 range). It is well worth the price of the visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“If you love steak, this is a must visit!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a great dinning experience. The wait staff was friendly, and attentive, yet very professional. Dinner was pricey, but absolutely DELICIOUS! Side dishes are large and can be shared. You MUST have the macaroni and lobster side...and the little box of truffles given at the end of dinner was a nice treat!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappas Bros. Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Pappas Bros. Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing