We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO HOT WATER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria
Ranked #128 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed May 20, 2009

I stayed at the La Quinta Park Central, LBJ Freeway in Dallas on May 14-16. When I checked in it was 85 degrees outside an no A/C was on in my room. Then I had no hot water for 2 days, being promised it would be fixed each morning. I finally checked out and went to the Quality Inn & Suites next door where they still understand the concept of Customer Service! I usually choose the La Quinta in Addison on Landmark Blvd, but chose this alternation location as it was more central to the activities I needed to attend. The front desk staff were not at all eager to offer a refund, even though I only stayed an extra night because the assured me there would be hot water by Friday night/Saturday morning. I would NOT recommend this hotel. The Fitness Center was not kept cool (again, 85 degrees outside and no A/C on), and the rooms looked old.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vbailey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 246 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2009

We had a great stay, front desk staff was great. We have been staying in hotels for my wife's work for the last 3 weeks all over the country and I think this was the best LaQuinta we've stayed in so far. No additional pet fee's and I felt comfortable leaving my car in the lot. It's across the street from a church, overall just a good stay. We did have a problem with our room but it was corrected immediately.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luke213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2007

We were especially fortunate to stay here on very short notice during Mary Kay month in Dallas.
We had a room for under $100.00. In a perfect location for on and off the highway.
When there developed a damp carpet ( ac problem) in the room we were moved to a suite for the remaining time of our stay.
We make our own reservations using Hardin as the discount code. It is usually a good savings on price.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GloriaMunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2007

My husband and I were going to be in Dallas for the weekend, and wanted to be close in proximity to The Dallas Galleria and SMU. We booked a room for one night and enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to extend our stay at La Quinta for an additional night. The front desk people were extremelly nice and cordial. All of our requests were met and the hotel was extremelly well kept and maintained. I definitely recommend this place for anyone looking to stay on a budget, however still wants a neatly run, and friendly staffed hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank savethereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2006

LaQuinta quality amenities, but problems with ALOT of noise from neighboring rooms very early in the morning, slamming doors constantly. I spoke with desk manager after an hour of hoping it would get better. He stated he did not hear it even though it was very close in proximity to the desk and kept happening. Nothing at all was done about it.. Very frustrating and we will never stay there again. The door slamming lasted for an hour and a half. If we hadn't purchased the hotel room through a third party, we would have demanded a refund. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GloreBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alfonso V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites North Dallas
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria

Address: 7815A Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75251-1207 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $68 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 635, the Comfort Inn® North Dallas Near the Galleria hotel will get you rested and ready for anything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Dallas Lbj / Central Hotel Dallas
La Quinta Dallas
Dallas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing