We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria
Ranked #128 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable. The recent remodeling looks great, even the furniture in the rooms is new! What I like most was there was Plenty of electric outlets in your room truly is a huge asset when you have to charge your ipad, phone, etc...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 246 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at this motel for 2 night and had nothing to complain except for our nightly interruptions! The first night at about 11.30pm a bunch of teenies checked in at the hotel and made so much noise that you couldn´t hardly think about sleeping, they were shouting and smashing the room doors if they were alone. The second night our room neighbours left their dog alone and of course the dog was barking all night until they came back at about 2.30am. I know that´s nothing the hotel could do about this, but it was really annoying!
The room itself was perfect, good smell, perfect bed, fridge and microwave, nice bathroom - so all in all perfect!
They had a nice breakfast, offering toast, bagels, waffels, boiled eggs, cereals, fruit, juice, coffee and milk!
We would definitely stay again!
Starbucks just around the corner :-).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The room was clean and had a balcony. The breakfast was good also. The value was good but the front desk didn't give us the internet price that I printed out the day before. We only received 1 washcloth with the room. Luckily, I brought another one with me. The water for the shower wouldn't come on easy. I was worried the handle was going to break off to get the water on.

Room Tip: The hotel was clean but hard to get to with the traffic on I635. There aren't any restaurants cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 230DebbieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very convenient location at LBJ (I-635) just West of Coit Road; about a 1/4 mile West of Texas 75 (the Northern extension of I-45). Starbucks and burger joints (In & Out Burger, McDonalds) within an easy walking distance, a half block to the East.

Standard LQ breakfast offering including a couple of cold cereals, toast, bagels, muffins, OJ, Apple juice, coffee & tea, hard boiled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and make your own waffles.

The king sized bed was quite comfortable; but the pillows were lacking. I sure am glad I brought along my MyPillow; slept like a baby but would have had a long night with the pillows provided by the hotel. Nothing new here, most hotel pillows have seen better days. There were six (6) of them, so at least it was not a situation of lacking pillows.

Nice flat screen tv which had a built in night-light; the brand name (unknown brand) had a soft light to it that provided just enough dim light to not bump into anything during the night en route to the bathroom. Nice mini-fridge and ample closet space including hangers.

Overall I would stay here again. Good convenient location to the Dallas Galleria / NE Dallas without any of those prices. Plenty of ample free parking in a well lit parking lot.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank LonestarGumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
houston
1
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is my 2nd stay at this hotel. It is very close to I-635 which is good (except we are in year what ... 2,3,4?? of the LBJ/I-635 and makes getting on and off the highway near the hotel next to impossible). The hotel is in the middle of a remodel and it LOOKS better than it did a year ago when I stayed there but honestly whoever is doing the construction really cut some corners they painted over all nails, mirror hangers and things like that on the walls instead of removing first. The new carpet is nice, the new tile is nice but grout is already cracking in our bathroom and you could tell it was fairly new.

Now don't get me wrong the above did not ruin our stay and what should one expect for a $60/night hotel right?? Overall it is clean, not quiet because they do allow pets and dogs barked and cried all night across the hall from us, again not the hotel fault just be ready by downloading a white noise app on your smart phone to drown out the excess noise (we did and it was fine after that).

If you are looking for cheap, simple, clean fairly good access to I-75, Galleria & Northpark Malls these are fine.

If you want luxury, nice thick towels, and a view you should look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces parking lot or you will be looking at a very old, very nasty run down empt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKCPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Now several months into remodeling. My room , king bed, had been remodeled, but wasn't complete. Bathroom door wouldn't close, no toilet paper holder, missing picture in main room. Also when I turned on a/c, it spewed out some black debris. The hotel is in a good location on the north side and at a fair rate. I probably will not stay here again until remodel has been fully completed.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites North Dallas
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites I-35 / Walnut Hill
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria

Address: 7815A Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75251-1207 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $67 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 635, the Comfort Inn® North Dallas Near the Galleria hotel will get you rested and ready for anything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Dallas Lbj / Central Hotel Dallas
La Quinta Dallas
Dallas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing