We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dinner”
Review of RJ Mexican Cuisine

RJ Mexican Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
RJ Mexican Cuisine is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #121 of 4,291 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Dallas
Cross street: Ross Ave in the West End
Transit: Dart Rail 1/4 Block away from (Westend Stop)
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Guacamole and tacos were excellent. Drinks were cold. Excellent service, highly recommended. The location is convenient to the 6th floor museum.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Footprints94088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 416 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2019

Walking around Dallas and found this great restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The salsa was the absolute best. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank golfmastersrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

We had 3 nights in Dallas for a large convention and w/RJ's near our hotel (Springhill Suites) we actually enjoyed the first night there so much that we did night #3 there as well! Boy they make a fine margarita...go for the Texas Rita! All my team members enjoyed their meals. My salmon and crab entree was awesome while others enjoyed their fajitas,fish tacos, etc. Great value worth checking out when in the West End of Dallas. Staff was very attentive as well.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank gstiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

If you’re in the area, eat here. The service was top notch and so was the food. Full of flavour and reasonably priced.

If I had more time, I would have gone back.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank sean664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

We ended up here by accident after seeing that the wait at Ellen’s was an hour and a half. Our waiter was amazing, his service was flawless! The mimosas were delicious, as was the Compuesto appetizer. My fiancé loved the chimichanga and the tacos I ordered were the best I have ever had. I only wish we would have had room for dessert! The next day, we got into Ellen’s and it was an awful experience. While we were sitting there, we said “We should have just gone back to RJ’s.”

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jordan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to RJ Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing