We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed”

Kenny's Wood Fired Grill
Ranked #2 of 3,594 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Prestonwood Boulevard
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I only ordered the french onion soup and it was very good. The other people with me enjoyed their dinners as well. We sat at the back "bar" I guess. We were situated so we could see the meals being prepared. It reminded me of one of the cooking shows on TV. Great care is put into how each dish looked or was presented. The meat portions appeared HUGE. The also give very large rolls that are one of their special items. The owner is from Boston I think and brought the roll recipes and several others into his menu. (If I remember right) The waitress was very friendly and very attentive. Others also stopped to see if we needed anything. It was my daughters birthday and they did made it special for her. We all recommend the brownie/hot fudge cake!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clbl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    729
    193
    39
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I'm in Like”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This place has the most secluded feeling yet you are in the heart of Addison's night life. It is open late on the weekend so after a little partying you can have the extremely tasty salmon to start. I get this every single time. They took away the bread pudding but they brought it back!!! yay!!! I got the salad with chicken. I would have gotten the Gouda cheese macaroni however it has cured ham in it and I don't consume pork. Unfortunately they do not have a macaroni without meat. I will be coming back especially since I have an email notifying they are doing brunch now.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CampbellSoup21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food an atmosphere”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Try the smoked salmon appetizer an crab cakes with a good bottle of wine. You will need to make a reservation. Wait time is normally 45 minutes an up

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Herb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“For all occasions”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I have been here on a few occassions. It is a great place for a fun and romantic date; as well as, enjoying drinks and conversation at the bar.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwtxguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of Our Favorites”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a very popular place so be prepared to wait if you don't have a reservation. We've eaten here many times and have always had excellent service. The menu is not large but everything is good to excellent. The sea bass is a favorite of mine. The atmosphere is energizing and a bit on the loud side. It has a neighborhood feel which we like. The bartenders really know their drinks.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasUtes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenny's Wood Fired Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kenny's Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing