We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous style”
Review of Belmont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Belmont Hotel
Ranked #76 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous style”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This hotel got a buzz write up in the lonely planet so I was curious to try it, and they were so right. It's a resurrected 40s motel, with the car parks transformed into sitting areas, native grasses planted instead of concrete, and a swimming pool with views of Dallas skyline. You feel like a movie star. The rooms are spacious, clean, bright, and tasteful and the original tiling in the bathroom is beaut and looks like new. I just love the of 40s architecture with Texan desert landscaping. The staff are absolute honeys. There's a shuttle bus that will take you within 10min radius all day which is great because it's really hard to get around Dallas without a car. The only downer for me was the aircon thermostat woke me during the night. Otherwise highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a view, and I thnk the bungalow is quieter than the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    101
    35
    18
    13
See reviews for
27
111
30
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at the Belmont on a Thursday evening. It is clean and the staff is accommodating. The only thing that bothered us was the smoking on the veranda outside of the bar. It would have been nice to sit out and look at the view. the smoke wafted into the bar are also, making it an unpleasant place to be. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvstotravelanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel is absolutely a treasure from the Decco decor to the beautiful view of the Dallas skyline. We stayed in Suite #41 and I would repeat that choice again. It has a nice little balcony to sit and enjoy the view of the city and take a minute to just relax. Our living room area was very nice and comfortable and came with a nice galley wet bar separating the bedroom. Our bed was extremely comfortable and the entire suite had great room darkening blinds. The Belmont Bar is by far the coolest place in Dallas to sit and enjoy a drink and take in the city sights. When we arrived there was a "jam" session going on inside the lobby bar area to add to the ambiance. The Belmont has a cooperation with the restaurant SMOKE next door, so with our cocktails we dined on some awesome barbecue sliders.I did not take my bathing suit, but I wished I had since there is an adorable pool with a poolside bar to make it complete! We actually only live thirty minutes away, but it is well worth the expense staying at the Belmont to see the city. If you stay on your actual birthday they also help you celebrate with half off of your room rate which is a very nice touch. I would suggest the Belmont to anyone wanting a special evening.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Stayed here for three nights last week. The temperature outside was 108 but the rooms were super cool. Stayed in a little bungalow with a terrace overlooking the road. Loved this place, it's quirky and the clientele were equally lovely. Staff were very friendly. Great city views from the pool. If you fancy something different from a Marriot type chain, this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quarterflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The Belmont's Terrace Suite is the ultimate getaway - all the luxuries for a night in with a view of Downtown Dallas and in a uniquely hip and comfortable setting. Enjoyed an amazing dinner at Smoke, cool live music at the bar, the pool and health club – a truly memorable night away.

Room Tip: Terrace Suite is worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikiBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Great hotel, hip ambience, comfortable bed, nice amenities, lovely pool, great drinks - we loved it the second time around and plan to go back again and again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munich1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2011

The Belmont Hotel was cute and friendly. We had a quiet room all the way at the end of the hall on the 2nd floor. I think if we were on the 1st floor or closer to the staircase on the 2nd floor, it would have been much noisier, since the sounds from the bar carry down and up.


Positives:
Nice sized room
Great closet size
Hot water runs forever
Room has long desk/table area and an extra chair
Good room service from Smoke Restaurant
Away from hustle of city but still close to many things to do
Friendly staff & guests
Bar is fun to hang out in

Room for improvement:
Floor tiles in bathroom looked really dirty. It could be that they are just old and carry that charm, but I never stepped in there without socks on.
Rooms overall are dark. The overhead lights, lamps, and bathroom lights are all pretty dim.
While the room is functional, it's definitely minimal as well. This is fine for me, but for someone who wants some personality in their rooms, it's not quite available, at least in the room we stayed in.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, choose a room upstairs and away from the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ihandfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
NYLO Dallas South Side
#40 of 203 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Inn of the Dove
#132 of 203 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Highland Dallas
#10 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Hotel

Property: Belmont Hotel
Address: 901 Fort Worth Ave, Dallas, TX 75208-1710
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#39 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belmont Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Belmont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing