We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Family Fun"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
W Dallas Victory Hotel
Ranked #48 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Awesome Hotel....... I had a great time visiting the W Dallas for the first time with my family. We enjoyed the living room area and the Ghost bar..... Our stay was great and the staff was very accommodating to our request.. Thanks Bridgette

V & V Cummings

Room Tip: We stayed on the 14th floor on the southwest side and a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMThomas, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Hello Vennie C,

Thank you for staying at the W Dallas-Victory hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that Bridgette gave you a warm welcome. We truly understand our guests that travel with their pets/children and we want them to feel just as special. Bridgette is just one of our many super stars. Thanks for the wonderful comment. Please let us know the next time you and your family decide to visit us again.

All the best, Thomas Caramucci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

690 - 696 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

I love each experience at a W hotel. I am not as loyal to Starwood as I am the Hilton brand, however, the W in Fort Lauderdale and this one in Dallas are great. The staff is so accommodating and attentive and even come to your room 5 minutes after missing your wake up call to knock on your door (which saved me from being late to a meeting this time). I love the toiletries from the spa (who doesn't?) and the beds and style of each room. Very comfortable and chic. The bar downstairs is fun and I love the patio when the weather is nice. This hotel is across from the American Airlines center, as well as some great restaurants down Victory Park Lane (try Medina - Moroccan cuisine, amazing).

Room Tip: I would have preferred one facing the city rather than the highway/train. You can definitely hear th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbmegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMThomas, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Hello vbmegs,

We know you have a choice and are thankful for choosing to stay with us at the W Dallas-Victory during your business travels. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed all the amazing features the hotel offers. The Living Room Bar has the most comfortable seating area for people to mix, mingle and enjoy a few cocktails. We love to hear comments from our guests because it not only helps us deliver better service but it also shows that our talent members are delivering the guest a wonderful experience. Visiting W Dallas-Victory is an escape even on a business trip and we are glad that you enjoyed every minute of it. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

All the best, Thomas Caramucci – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Fun hotel, great location, very good bar. Bartender Mikey was very good. 19th floor pool is fantastic

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viajero941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMThomas, General Manager at W Dallas Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Hello viajero941,

Thank you for your comment and for taking the time to give one of our most valued talent members Mikey a proper thank you! Its comments like yours that allows us to give our talent all the praise for their hard work and making sure you feel like you are a VIP. From the minute you walk thru our doors, weather you are visiting the bar, pool, spa, and or restaurant for a night out on the town or if you’re staying with us overnight. We can’t wait to have you back soon.

All the best, Thomas Caramucci – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Awesome hotel stay... I had a great stay at the W Hotel in Dallas. I celebrated my 52nd birthday on 06/23/12 with family/friends and we had a wonderful time at the Ghost Bar as well as the bar area down stairs. The staff was wonderful in accomdating our request and special birthday was fantastic.. Thanks B. Woods at W Dallas

Room Tip: Rooms on the southside has a great view of downtown Dallas!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Absulutely my favourite Dallas hotel. The minute you walk. In you feel completely pampered and looked after. The restaurant Craft is fantastic. I had the Hamachi appetizer and Halibut main, both flawless dishes. My friends has the pasta and risotto, perfection.

Room Tip: Try to get the. Orner rooms closest to the American airlines arena. Roomsnending in 01 are enormous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sregdab28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A group of high school girl friends stayed at the W for a girls trip. We were treated awesome. It is pricy..but worth it for a splurge! The staff is super helpful and you feel very protected while there. We also went to the Ghost bar and had a blast dancing. The pool was fantastic and the "living room" is beautiful!

Room Tip: City view is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels. It’s always a pleasure to read the comments of our guests. All feedback provides us with more ways to improve our service. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed the W Dallas – Victory. It truly is a prime location for our guests to experience all the great things Dallas has to offer. Stay tuned for more exciting events in our Living Room Bar by checking our website and join our social networks too. We hope you visit soon. Please feel free to reach out to me the next time you visit.

All the best,
Thomas Caramucci – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Awesome hotel. Excellent service. Great ambience. Location excellent for AA center and west end.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HookemHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 207 in Dallas
1,220 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 207 in Dallas
7,264 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
#56 of 207 in Dallas
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 207 in Dallas
2,172 reviews
The Adolphus
#19 of 207 in Dallas
2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Dallas Victory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Dallas Victory Hotel

Address: 2440 Victory Park Ln, Dallas, TX 75219-7604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#20 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $290 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Dallas Victory Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is simply no better place to hang your hat (cowboy or otherwise) than the W Dallas-Victory. When in Texas, go big-as in bigger, bolder and brasher at W Dallas - Victory. Our unique and subtle touches including lasso sculptures and armadillo skin embellishments will have you saying WOW at every turn. Just minutes from visionary museums and popular festival sites, our Dallas hotel is the perfect choice for leisure and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your W Dallas Victory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hotels Dallas
w Hotel Dallas Tx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing