We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRAVO!!”
Review of Hyatt Regency DFW

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hyatt Regency DFW
Ranked #27 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Shreveport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BRAVO!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Worth every penny...you name it..convenience, polite staff, impeccable room, prompt shuttle TO and FRO!!...Bravo Hyatt Regency DFW keep up the good work...........Thanks

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kybosh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    945
    822
    316
    111
    56
See reviews for
398
379
212
1,060
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Riley, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Hotel is beautiful inside, very WOW! Hotel staff from valets to front desk are incredibly kind. 2-queen room was comfortable, bathroom was nice size, elevators were fast and quiet. Just 10 minutes north of the airport is Grapevine, TX where there are plenty of restaurants and shopping. There is even a shuttle bus that will come pick you up and bring you back to the hotel. The pool is outdoors and it can be noisy with the planes and cars, but was always well stocked with towels and was fun for the kids. No spa, but the workout room was excellent.

The few minor things that I didn't like:
1 - NO FREE INTERNET -it costs $10 a day? Come on!
2 - No guest laundry - I really hate wet swimsuits in the room all night.
3 - Pool is located far across the large lobby from the elevators, so my family of five drip, drip, dripped all over the tile floor. I felt terrible for leaving water drops everywhere especially since there was a formal ball about to begin and we had to walk through the guests. So sorry, we did use towels... just a bad site plan for that particular combination of events.

My kids loved waking up and seeing the planes right outside the window and it was a really nice place to stay, but it is almost too fancy for my family!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Densonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2010

The hotel accomodation were good but I was not happy with the quality of the towels in the bathroom. These were Best Western or Motel 6 quality. Maybe they are just old. I would have expected when they remodeled that the towels would be upgraded as well. The other linens were great.

Saw repairs being done to elevator doors and very clean everywhere. The food was expensive but well presented.

Fitness center was excellent. 8 aerobic devices, 4 bikes, full weight set and television hookups. Clean and bright.

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kingair005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Pros- The rooms are wonderful, fast elevators, beautiful ball room and meeting space. Unbelievable staff... really fresh young and polite people running the place. This is a lovely hotel. Jacob's Grill is a terrific restaurant... I mean impeccable. Aces bar is a blast.

Just know that this is a very unique arrangement. Google map it just to get an idea of where you are.. You are sequestered in an airport terminal. You cannot walk anywhere outdoors. You are in a concrete complex. Just know that.

The CON and I seem to run into this in Dallas. Bad wireless connectivity in an airport hotel is a MAJOR CON. This hotel has horrible wireless access in your room. If you need wireless access... stay somewhere else. When I mentioned it to the desk they gave me an awkward device to hook up to my laptop, saying it would improve my connection. No such luck.

But..... The ambience and amenities were so terrific... I would love to stay there again... i will just make sure I do not need wireless connectivity next time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsuyama, Japan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

This is the first time staying Hyatt Regency, DFW.
I stayed in the other Hyatt last year, I didn't know there are two Hyatt hotels in the same airport.
Grand Haytt is newer and nicer.
Internet was not free even I had to pay $200 plus for room.
I would stay in Grand Hyatt, not Hyatt Rengency if I come to Dallas again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shigeru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

The location of the hotel is near Terminal C, but you still need to take a shuutle to get to all of the various terminals. Shuttle buses leave every 20 minutes, so to the time you save is only the from the proximity of off airport hotels, which are not close.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodisourpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

This hotel is well suited for a business traveler that needs to stay near the airport or a family that needs to make an early morning departure from DFW. Don't be confused by the name of the hotel, the DFW Skylink does NOT connect to this hotel. It does connect to the Grand Hyatt which is actually further away from the airport, but made seemingly closer by the Skylink.

We walked from the airport to the hotel. It was no problem the path is through the parking structure outside the 'C' Concourse, well lit, well marked, easy walk. In fact, if you are flying in and out of the C Concourse walking to the hotel is probably faster than taking the Skylink to the Grand Hyatt.

It appears this hotel has a newly renovated interior. Rooms are modern, clean, and comfortable. Showers and bathrooms are great.

I give the restaurant and bar in the lobby good marks. The food was good. The servers were very friendly and tried to accommodate the travelers that came in right at closing time, myself included. I do wish they had late night restaurants as I often arrive in Dallas around 11pm. They do have an all night coffee service in the lobby. You can buy very basic snacks and drinks from an attendee at a register. That's as good as it gets after midnight.

It's nice to have airline information digitally displayed in the lobby and there is a complimentary shuttle that will take you back to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MG_SANTACRUZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 203 in Dallas
2,126 reviews
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 203 in Dallas
3,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency DFW

Property: Hyatt Regency DFW
Address: 2334 N International Pkwy, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261-4031
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dallas
#13 Green Hotel in Dallas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be greeted by our welcoming staff any hour of the day – or night – at our outstanding DFW airport hotel offering the luxury of 24 hour check-in. Expect the best at Hyatt Regency DFW, where business is really a pleasure. Fly-in and fly-out of our contemporary Dallas Fort Worth airport hotel with 92,000 square feet of unequaled function space and a multilingual staff. Enjoy ultra-contemporary over-sized guestrooms and an exquisite zero-edge heated lap pool. Fresh from a $50 million renovation, our Dallas Ft Worth airport hotel is equally ideal for NASCAR and Dallas Cowboys fans, families heading to Six Flags® Over Texas, Historic Downtown Grapevine, or avid golfers looking for an award-winning round at Bear Creek Golf Club. A superb combination of impeccable service and outstanding amenities, Hyatt Regency DFW is the unparalleled choice for business, leisure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dfw Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Hotel Dfw
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing