We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Many thanks to Hyatt Regency DFW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency DFW

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency DFW
Ranked #21 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Many thanks to Hyatt Regency DFW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

All I can say is THANK YOU!!! The staff of the Hyatt Regency DFW treated us with respect and kindness after our HORRIBLE experience with their sister property the Grand Hyatt DFW (we arrived and were told that they would NOT honor our GUARANTEED reservation and sent us to the Hyatt Regency). We were tired, angry, frustrated, and very upset with how we had been treated at the Grand, and everyone at the HR from reception, to the bellman, to the manager were WONDERFUL! They bent over backwards to make us comfortable. The customer service we received there was exceptional. Even though the location is not as convenient as the Grand, we will choose this one over the Grand anytime!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you very much for this five star review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to exceed our guests' expectations and it is always great to hear we are succeeding.

We do hope you will return to Hyatt Regency DFW when your travels bring you back to the Dallas / Fort Worth area.

Best regards,

Tim Dant, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    648
    230
    72
    43
See reviews for
303
297
162
773
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I've stayed at the Hyatt Regency DFW 3 times thus far. To simplify this review ill divide it into the pros and cons.

Pros: There is nothing more convenient when flying out of DFW than to stay at a hotel within the airport grounds. The Hyatt Regency offers shuttles every 20 minutes on the hour which will take you to any of the airport terminals. When arriving at DFW, the hotel will also send a shuttle to your terminal to pick you up. The hotel is located in the area of terminal C. When driving to the hotel, head to terminal C where you will see signs guiding you to the Hyatt Regency. The hotel only offers free parking for the nights that you stay at the hotel (make sure that they validate your parking pass for those nights). The rooms at the Hyatt are spacious and clean. The beds are comfy. No complaints about the room décor or the condition of the furniture. The windows do a great job blocking out noise from the planes constantly taking off and landing at one of the busiest airports in the country. The hotel lobby is spacious and offers multiple options for food and drinks. The Aces Lobby Bar is a nice place to grab a drink. The food is OK; nothing amazing though. There are multiple tvs and 2 pool tables in the bar area.

Cons: One of my biggest disappointments with the hotel is that they offer smoking rooms on the same floors as non-smoking rooms. During one of my stays, I entered my 'non-smoking' room and was met with the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke. I called the front desk and found out that my room was surrounded by neighboring 'smoking' rooms. The front desk staff agreed to move me to another room. What bothered me the most however, was that they told me that there were no comparable rooms that they could move me to. So I moved into whatever room they had. Soon after doing so, I went onto their website only to find several vacant rooms that were exactly the same as my original one. I don't know if they failed to offer me those rooms because I booked my stay through a third party website or if they had a more legitimate reason for doing so.
The other disappointment is that the hotel does not offer free wifi in it's rooms.

Room Tip: If you pick a non-smoking room, make sure it's not surrounded by neighboring smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
152 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I normally stay in the Grand Hyatt at DFW Terminal D but it was fully booked so booked the Hyatt Regency DFW Terminal C instead. I used the free Terminal link bus to get from Terminal E to Terminal C and was surprised there was no direct drop off at Hyatt Regency DFW door but instead at Terminal C and then had to navigate through the parking structure (and up and down stairs with luggage!). The hotel does have a free terminal bus that runs every 20 minutes but I did not know that when booking.

Check in was smooth. Room was adequate, shower but no bath. Fixtures, fittings and furniture were in good condition and fully functional. Room service was very good, order was correctly filled and portions and quality were both good. Check out was quick and accurate. Sleep quality was good and suitable for my needs.

I used the free airport shuttle to get to my departure terminal. I would stay at this hotel again but my first choice remains Grand Hyatt DFW due to greater convenience and quality even though slightly more expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank private1_90732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, MI
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Yeah, I guess I didn't think about the fact that the hotel is at the airport when I booked the room. So I got to listen to the jets taking off and landing all night and morning. The rooms are not sound proof. I should have known! So if you are looking for peace and quiet, don't stay here. The rooms are okay.. They appear clean, upscale...typical for a Hyatt Regency. However, if you are driving/have a rental car, parking is kind of a pain. Wireless is free. There is a bar in the lobby that looks busy. Other than the noisiness, it is okay. But I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PKFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had to stay at this Hyatt during a recent convention. I found my room to be very comfortable and spacious. All the staff personal that I came in contact with were friendly and accommodating. Although I did not eat in the restaurant, the hotel did offer a café type "grab it to go" style eatierie which was tasty and offered coffee early in the morning. I wasn't able to partake of anything else the hotel offered as I was again on convention.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siciliangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

On a positive note, the beds were comfy, the linens nice, and the staff very friendly and accommodating. However, the walk from the terminal is through three separate parking decks (or wait for the shuttle bus), wi-fi is free but unreliable in some rooms, bedside lights did not work (although the electrician came promptly and fixed), and there were dead bugs on the carpet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with consistently reliable wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knittergram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I just returned from staying at Hyatt Regency DFW for 3 nights with my husband and 2 children. It was a very nice stay. Upon check in, my room was ready early and they accommodated me with an end room away from the elevator on the 2nd floor. The hotel's interior is gorgeous. From the lobby to the rooms themselves. The bathrooms were redone so nicely. The beds were queen sized and super comfortable. We definitely could have used more bath towels, but once we called, they brought them with no problem. The pool was very nice. There is a coffee bar with Starbucks drinks right in the lobby. The staff is EXCELLENT. They are incredibly helpful and totally have the "wow" factor. The front desk manager helped me print my baseball tickets and the bellman area would google where I could find the nearest pharmacy. It was as close to being home as can be. Amazing job Hyatt staff! Would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably better. Keep in mind, they do have a lot of conferences here, but they r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelersfromnyx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
Grand Hyatt DFW
#1 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#19 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency DFW

Property: Hyatt Regency DFW
Address: 2334 N International Pkwy, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261-4031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dallas
#11 Green Hotel in Dallas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be greeted by our welcoming staff any hour of the day – or night – at our outstanding DFW airport hotel offering the luxury of 24 hour check-in. Expect the best at Hyatt Regency DFW, where business is really a pleasure. Fly-in and fly-out of our contemporary Dallas Fort Worth airport hotel with 92,000 square feet of unequaled function space and a multilingual staff. Enjoy ultra-contemporary over-sized guestrooms and an exquisite zero-edge heated lap pool. Fresh from a $50 million renovation, our Dallas Ft Worth airport hotel is equally ideal for NASCAR and Dallas Cowboys fans, families heading to Six Flags® Over Texas, Historic Downtown Grapevine, or avid golfers looking for an award-winning round at Bear Creek Golf Club. A superb combination of impeccable service and outstanding amenities, Hyatt Regency DFW is the unparalleled choice for business, leisure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dfw Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Hotel Dfw
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing