We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel in an airport????”
Review of Hyatt Regency DFW

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hyatt Regency DFW
Ranked #28 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester, MN
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A hotel in an airport????”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

After driving around the hotel for an hour unable to get there, it was nice to be greeted by pleasant staff. THis hotel is literally in the airport of DFW. We walked from the terminal to the hotel. Amazing. I've never seen such convenience. The hotel provides a shuttle to the terminal you need and there is no reason to rush, because you are right there.

The rooms are very nice. Pool had many bugs in it, but relaxing, despite aircraft overhead.

THe restaurants are expensive. We ate at the sports bar and spent more there than anywhere else. A man from the steak house (50$ steaks) wondered around trying to get some business. Surely, people are not there to eat a big fancy meal.

It was the most convenient hotel to an airport ever!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNfamilytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    960
    831
    319
    112
    61
See reviews for
403
391
213
1,074
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington VT
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Not much to look at on the outside but inside is much nicer. My company had a conference there. Staff was very nice. Rooms are quite spacious. Big plus in my book. Could you a bit freshening up... although not nearly as old as some hiltons I usually stay at. Food was good although too pricey. Bed was okay. Some foam pillows would have been nice. Airport & road noise was a tad much so you may want to stay on other side away from it depending on how soundly you sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VT_business_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had an overnight stay at the Hyatt Regency DFW and was thoroughly impressed with this hotel. It was extremely convenient to the airport. The airport shuttle was punctual and the concierge staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again!

Tim Dant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

As our vacation flight overseas left at 5:15 a.m. from DFW, we checked into the on-airport Hyatt Regency Hotel the prior afternoon after a 3 hour drive from our home in central Oklahoma. What a memorable experience at this Hyatt! I even half-jokingly told my husband, "Why don't we skip the vacation and remain at this hotel the full week?!" The lobby was sleek and beautifully decorated. The staff there, and throughout the hotel, were very welcoming & attentive. Our room at the Hyatt was modern design yet comfortable, spacious, and with all amenities. As we opened the hall door, we noted the automatic shade on the wall size window raised itself. The view was spectacular!! The on-suite restroom was huge! Downstairs, we had a delicious early supper in the lounge area. The server was so sweet. Even the maître de checked in with us. To bed early only to rise at 2:30 a.m. by wake-up call. The kind desk clerk ordered the shuttle bus to take us to the next terminal & we were on our way to Aruba. We WILL stay at the Hyatt each trip out of DFW! What better way to leave on a vacation flight than well rested!

Room Tip: The view from the wall size window was especially magnificent at night. We observed the lights &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbyMyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review. We will certainly share your compliments with our associates! Should your future travel needs bring you to the DFW area, we hope you will stay with us again!

Tim Dant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We travelled from the east coast to Cozumel, stopping each was to stay at the DFW Hyatt Regency. This is a beautiful hotel, we had runway views both times. The staff and management are great, very customer focused. The Jacob Springs Grill restaurant for dinner and breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Delicious food for dinner and the breakfast buffet was excellent. There is also free shuttle service to terminals every 20 minutes. You will have a great overnight stay here at DFW.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank facca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It was nice hotel and the staff was really nice. I love the fact they had a coffee shop which sells starbucks beverages and it was open 24 hrs. Check out time was 1 PM and it was nice bonus to the stay because we were able wake a little late. The location is great because this hotel in with in the DFW airport and they will even validate the airport parking ticket for you.

Room Tip: Third floor above
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments and compliments regarding our hotel. We value your patronage and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Tim Dant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I attended a convention taking place at this property and was excited to possibly get a view of the runway as I am an aviation buff and looked forward to doing some planespotting. I did get a room with a great view, but I think it was because I requested room on a high floor with a view. The request cost a few dollars over the cost of the room, but I thought it was worth it as I may not get back to this property any time soon.

We arrived late at night (close to 11:00 p.m.) and ordered room service for chicken quesadilla and a soda. The food arrived within 30 minutes and was warm; however, the chicken was "shredded" and apparently was sitting for a while before it was delivered because the bottom half of the quesadilla was soggy. Notwithstanding the soggy tortilla, the chicken and toppings were very flavorful and enjoyable after working a full day and then travelling all evening.

We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet in Jacob's Grille which had a wide selection of breakfast meats (including an interesting chicken feta sausage), fruits, pastries, and a made-to-order omelet station. We also enjoyed the dinner buffet in Jacob's Grille which featured a great beef brisket on the night we tried the buffet (the menu changes each night). However, we were not big fans of ordering off the menu in Jacob's Grille as the items were not worth the price (don't order the dessert: we had a creme brulee which cost $12 and the server told us was large enough for two, but it wasn't). Nevertheless, we were very pleased with the staff in the restaurant as they were all kind, polite, and patient.

The conference facilities were very nice and I was not disappointed with the banquet rooms and smaller meeting rooms. My wife also enjoyed shopping in the gift shop and we brought home some unique gifts.

The sleeping room was good and still look newly renovated even though one of the front desk staff told us that it's been a few years. My wife specifically liked the full-length mirror; the larger closet to store our clothes and luggage; and the vanity area with enough counter space, shelves, and cubby holes to store all her "stuff." My only complaint is that there aren't enough outlets to charge my electronics gear and I'm glad I had brought my own compact extension cord.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your 5 Star Review and comments about our hotel, food and staff! We are very proud of our associates and will certainly share your appreciation with them. Should your future travel needs bring you to the DFW area again, we do hope you will stay with us again.

Tim Dant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 203 in Dallas
2,144 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#22 of 203 in Dallas
3,812 reviews
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency DFW

Property: Hyatt Regency DFW
Address: 2334 N International Pkwy, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261-4031
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dallas
#13 Green Hotel in Dallas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be greeted by our welcoming staff any hour of the day – or night – at our outstanding DFW airport hotel offering the luxury of 24 hour check-in. Expect the best at Hyatt Regency DFW, where business is really a pleasure. Fly-in and fly-out of our contemporary Dallas Fort Worth airport hotel with 92,000 square feet of unequaled function space and a multilingual staff. Enjoy ultra-contemporary over-sized guestrooms and an exquisite zero-edge heated lap pool. Fresh from a $50 million renovation, our Dallas Ft Worth airport hotel is equally ideal for NASCAR and Dallas Cowboys fans, families heading to Six Flags® Over Texas, Historic Downtown Grapevine, or avid golfers looking for an award-winning round at Bear Creek Golf Club. A superb combination of impeccable service and outstanding amenities, Hyatt Regency DFW is the unparalleled choice for business, leisure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dfw Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Hotel Dfw
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing