We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, no free TV or mini fridge”
Review of Hyatt Regency DFW

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency DFW
Ranked #26 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location, no free TV or mini fridge”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I got in on one of those Orbitz undisclosed hotel deals and got an amazing deal on a room here. Based on the regular price, I was expecting a lot more than I got. The hotel was nice with a great location. There were nice places to go downstairs to eat and have coffee. My surprise came when I found the TV didn't offer free standard cable (i.e. CBS, NBC, FOX, CNBC, MSNBC, etc). You could only get pay channels which would be nice if you wanted to pay $5 to watch a normally free show. I've stayed at many different hotels that are normally priced much less than this one and they all had free basic cable. There was also no mini fridge, which surprised me for the price, but wasn't a deal breaker.

If all you want is a decent room with a great location for DFW airport and you don't mind paying a premium, this hotel will work for you. Otherwise, I would suggest getting in with one of the hotels 1 or 2 miles out.


Pros:
- Location for those needing easy airport access
- Clean, comfortable room
- Clock radio with iPhone/iPod connector as well as 3.5mm cable for other music players and smart phones.

Cons:
- Normal Price
- No free TV
- No mini fridge

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven_DFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your specific compliments regarding our location and hotel. We do offer complimentary standard cable channels including HBO and truly regret you were misinformed. When your travels bring you back to the Dallas / Fort Worth area, we do hope return to Hyatt Regency DFW.

Tim Dant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    803
    310
    103
    56
See reviews for
390
370
206
1,037
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Luxurios, modern accomodations within the airport allows for easy layovers. Don't settle for low budget hotels that are not as conveniently located and where you won't get the excellent service or rest you deserve.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InfiniteRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your 5 Star Review and comments about the comfort and location of our hotel.Should your future travel needs bring you to the DFW area again, we do hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Tim Dant, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel is convenient, ammenites are ok and the room was standard. But, in the several dozen hotels I have stayed at over the past three years on business - this Hyatt may be one of the most expensive -- and for no reason! There is nothing special about the hotel or any area of it. A cocktail, two house white wines with a seafood scampi (3 shrimp, one lump of crab and 2 scallops on linguini) with a coffee and Bailey's for desert for $90.00 - come on!!??? How about a $14.00 hamburger - no just the hamburger!! Breakfast buffet was nothing special...for $24.00 a person before taxes and tip. Unless you enjoy throwing your money away - pass this one by....

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the same side as the airport runway - unless you enjoy jet noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great stopover hotel located within Dallas Fort Worth airport and only a short drive from historical Grapevine.

* Complimentary shuttle service from and to the airport
* Extremely comfortable bed in a large room. Bathroom had a great hair dryer!
* Jets Coffee Bar and ACES Lobby Bar were great places for us to relax and catch up with friends.
* Buffet breakfast had a good variety with eggs cooked to order.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank col_suz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

great location right at the terminal. the staff was very friendly. had very cofortable beds and big clean room. could not ask for more for the money. the only thing I would have liked to seen would have been a hot tub

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments about our hotel and friendly staff! We are very proud of our associates. Should your future travel needs bring you to the DFW area again, we do hope you will stay with us again.

Flor van der Vaart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Cj concierge is exceptional he helped me with my package I recieved. And find the best place to dance for my birthday and helped me close my baggage you guys are lucky to have him as staff he gives exceptional excellent service thank you for my great stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkqueen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments from a recent stay with us. We appreciate your specific compliments regarding CJ. Be assured we will pass along your comments to him and look forward to your return visit.

Flor van der Vaart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

While traveling my wife and I needed to spend the night at DFW. The Hyatt Regency at DWF proved to be an excellent hotel. The rooms were will appointed and the common areas were very well maintained. Getting to and from the property connecting with the airport terminals was a breeze. The restaurant had a great breakfast buffet and menu ordering option. But be advised: the restaurant closes at 10 PM and the bar can be very crowed. The other facilities were very clean and will maintained. Without exception I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your 5 Star Review and comments about our hotel and service! Should your future travel needs bring you to the DFW area again, we do hope you will stay with us again.

Flor van der Vaart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#22 of 203 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency DFW

Property: Hyatt Regency DFW
Address: 2334 N International Pkwy, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261-4031
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dallas
#13 Green Hotel in Dallas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be greeted by our welcoming staff any hour of the day – or night – at our outstanding DFW airport hotel offering the luxury of 24 hour check-in. Expect the best at Hyatt Regency DFW, where business is really a pleasure. Fly-in and fly-out of our contemporary Dallas Fort Worth airport hotel with 92,000 square feet of unequaled function space and a multilingual staff. Enjoy ultra-contemporary over-sized guestrooms and an exquisite zero-edge heated lap pool. Fresh from a $50 million renovation, our Dallas Ft Worth airport hotel is equally ideal for NASCAR and Dallas Cowboys fans, families heading to Six Flags® Over Texas, Historic Downtown Grapevine, or avid golfers looking for an award-winning round at Bear Creek Golf Club. A superb combination of impeccable service and outstanding amenities, Hyatt Regency DFW is the unparalleled choice for business, leisure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dfw Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Hotel Dfw
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing