We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stuck at DFW? This Hyatt is a great value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency DFW

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency DFW
Ranked #22 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tyler Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stuck at DFW? This Hyatt is a great value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Our flight from DFW to Aspen was cancelled due to weather. The next flight out to our location was the next day. Hyatt Regency at DFW was a nice, surprisingly quiet option for us: right at the airport, clean room at good price point. I have been stuck at DFW before and airlines shuttled me off to a hotel I would not return to. This Hyatt Regency will be my default backup plan for delays at DFW going forward.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank destinationknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    646
    229
    72
    43
See reviews for
301
297
162
769
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, Uruguay
Level Contributor
260 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I recently conducted a professional meeting with 20 of my top colleagues at the Dalloas Fort Worth Airport Hyatt Regency. The facility was great and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I checked in with a welcome letter and a code for free internet. I was upgraded to a high floor, and had a cheese and fruit platter in my room upon arrival. In addition, I was courteously provided with the fed ex package I was expecting. The fed ex office on the ground level was also very convenient to out meeting area, and helped me ship packages back, and print out last minute agendas, evaluations, etc for the meeting. My coworker was also provided a dinner voucher, which we used for a very heart healthy dinner that evening in the healthy spa like cafe off the lobby area. Also, the gym was great and open 24 hours a day. It was also convenient to DFW airport. I had a great stay and will definitely recommend this hotel to colleagues in the future. Thanks Hyatt Regency DFW for a great stay! :>)

Room Tip: Nothing special, although I had a cool view of the airport, so if you are an aviation buff, perhaps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckckckckckck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your 5 Star Review and comments about our hotel and staff! We are very proud of our associates and will certainly share your appreciation with them. Should your future travel needs bring you to the DFW area again, we do hope you will stay with us again.

Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Watch out for all the extra upgrades the receptionist try's to push on you. Hypoallergenic rooms and buffet/Internet/press a shirt/bottle water (ok deal for businessmen).
Shower is missing a door for a reason I do not know (seen this in Europe once), making every shower experience pretty cold, even with the door shut. It doesn't make sense to me.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonianReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency DFW next to the airport. I felt very comfortable there and everyone I came in contact with was genuinely open and friendly and very supportive. I picked up on the attitude that they are always striving to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Always sensitive to your needs and wanting to help.

Room Tip: Hotel is mostly for quick transients. Most stay for maybe one or two nights. They do have a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments about our hotel and friendly staff! We are very proud of our associates. Should your future travel needs bring you to the DFW area again, we do hope you will stay with us again.

Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I took a very uncomfortable shower .The bathtub was clog.Tried everything on my end but nothing that you can resolve got an early flight.imagine taking a shower with not drain huuuhhh!Poor maintenance !

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting and found it to be one of the better conference hotels I've experienced. All of the staff I encountered were extremely friendly and helpful, and the food in the meeting space was excellent. The rooms were spacious, thoughtfully laid out with lots of outlets, and the beds were wonderful. MUCH better than many other hotels I've visited for meetings in the DFW area!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the airport runway -- it's cool to watch the planes move around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hrppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments from a recent stay with us. We appreciate your specific compliments of our staff, food and meeting space. We will certainly pass along your comments to our associates and look forward to your return visit.

Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

When I have a 1-2 night business stay and need location flexibility, I prefer in airport hotels -where possible. At DFW, I usually stay at the Grand Hyatt but this last trip it was booked so I stayed at the Hyatt Regency, while you either have to walk through a DFW parking garage or take a quick shuttle, this hotel is still inside the main airport grounds. For this little inconvenience from the Grand Hyatt, the remodeled rooms, spacious lobby area and the overall less expensive prices made this a great experience. As in both DFW Hyatts, service and food is good to very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
Grand Hyatt DFW
#1 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#19 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency DFW

Property: Hyatt Regency DFW
Address: 2334 N International Pkwy, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261-4031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dallas
#11 Green Hotel in Dallas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be greeted by our welcoming staff any hour of the day – or night – at our outstanding DFW airport hotel offering the luxury of 24 hour check-in. Expect the best at Hyatt Regency DFW, where business is really a pleasure. Fly-in and fly-out of our contemporary Dallas Fort Worth airport hotel with 92,000 square feet of unequaled function space and a multilingual staff. Enjoy ultra-contemporary over-sized guestrooms and an exquisite zero-edge heated lap pool. Fresh from a $50 million renovation, our Dallas Ft Worth airport hotel is equally ideal for NASCAR and Dallas Cowboys fans, families heading to Six Flags® Over Texas, Historic Downtown Grapevine, or avid golfers looking for an award-winning round at Bear Creek Golf Club. A superb combination of impeccable service and outstanding amenities, Hyatt Regency DFW is the unparalleled choice for business, leisure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dfw Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Hotel Dfw
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing