We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very rude management”
Review of Hyatt Regency DFW

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hyatt Regency DFW
Ranked #27 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Very rude management”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

When I needed assistance the manager refused to help me after a front desk employee told me they would be able to.he tried to tell me loudly where other customers could hear that id made a mistake and there was nothing that could be done after multiple employees stated he'd help me. This hotel is nice looking and convenient but if you want to talk to anyone further than the front desk they are rude and quiet the opposite of what id expect for the price I pay and four star rating. Don't choose this hotel if you expect great or even good service, or anything more than a pretty place to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellololo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments from a recent stay. We regret you experienced a problem. We value your patronage and do hope you will return to Hyatt Regency DFW to allow us to exceed your expectations.

Rusty Macy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    820
    316
    110
    56
See reviews for
397
379
211
1,058
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just used this to stay overnight while waiting for an onward flight, its 5 min from airport by cab if you are late and tired like me or free shuttle - 5-10 min. Rooms are standard for a hyatt type hotel with comfy beds, very clean and modern feeling, bit expensive for drink food and the gift shop I guess but a captive audience, not ridiculous prices but a bit steep. Pool area was clean and pleasant, my room had a small balcony overlooking the airport - quite nice view for a change. Coffee and juice and sushi in the lobby quite handy too. Ckeckin very quick and staff very pleasant. Definitely recommend for convenient hassle free hotel next to DFW.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunming, China
Level Contributor
523 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

It's easy to find a cheap room here through bidding sites, because their occupancy seems to always be low. But once you are there, you are stuck. They gouge you extremely high prices for all extras. Internet available for a fee.

Are you ready to pay $15 for a mediocre hamburger? Five dollars extra will get you a draft beer. Are you ready to pay $17 for a buffet breakfast? If so, this is the place for you. Food and beverage pricing is exorbitant.

Might be alright if you are flying out of DFW and arrive at the hotel in the evening, since it is convenient to make an early flight. But definitely don't arrange to stay here if you are flying into Dallas as your final destination unless you have rented a car. Otherwise you will be stranded and completely at their mercy.

My large room had its only air conditioning ducts located on the wall right beside the head of the bed. Cold air blew right where a person would normally be sleeping. Extremely poor design. I had to shut it off in order to sleep.

This hotel is far out from the city and a taxi will cost a fortune. No small independent eateries or convenience stores within walking distance. There is a shuttle that runs into Grapevine for $5 during certain fixed hours.

I've stayed here before, about a year ago, and I should have known better. Prices have gotten even worse. Only suitable for a business traveler on a very generous expense account.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZhongguoKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Look, I've been coming to this hotel since the early days of DFW. It was then the "Amfac" hotel... always loved the convenience of the place and the business atmosphere. While service remains adequate the pricing has gotten out of site. 10-12 buck for a simple cocktail is plenty but $16 is outrageous...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobcrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I had a quick one night stay for a meeting at the end of August. Rooms are very nice. There is a shuttle that picks up from the airport, or one could walk. There is always some confusion because there is also a Grand Hyatt right at DFW. I have stayed at both recently and both are very nice. Convenient to be so close to the airport especially for short meetings. I enjoyed this hotel and will stay again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank wellsdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff and service. Be assured we will pass them along. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Rusty Macy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The rooms at this Hyatt are HUGE! There are lots of great amenities, including a magnifying mirror. Thanks for realizing that not all business travelers are men! The room was very clean and prettier than I expected. There are a few notes--if you drive in, you'll get a toll ticket, which you need to have validated. Driving in means you park in a parking structure and must drag your luggage up and down stairs. Much better to use their very friendly, very responsive airport shuttle. There is a charge for internet--and it's a little tricky. If you don't look closely, you'll pay a premium price. My room had no bathtub.

Room Tip: Use airport signage, not a GPS to find the hotel. Ask the staff for directions out. I drove in cir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickyMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your compliments regarding our guestrooms, staff and service. Be assured we will pass them along. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Rusty Macy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep TX
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We caught up to family memebers atending a conference and spent a Saturday night here. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortalbe. The bathroom was very well arranged for our needs and we had no accessiblitiy issues. We enjoyed our meals in the resteraunt, found the staff very friendly and helpful. We got to experience the mini earthquake that shook the area that night, but there was no panic, no damage or injuries, just lots of excited discussion about it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerTX_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your compliments regarding our guestrooms, staff and service. Be assured we will pass them along. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Rusty Macy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 203 in Dallas
2,122 reviews
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 203 in Dallas
3,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency DFW

Property: Hyatt Regency DFW
Address: 2334 N International Pkwy, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261-4031
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dallas
#13 Green Hotel in Dallas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be greeted by our welcoming staff any hour of the day – or night – at our outstanding DFW airport hotel offering the luxury of 24 hour check-in. Expect the best at Hyatt Regency DFW, where business is really a pleasure. Fly-in and fly-out of our contemporary Dallas Fort Worth airport hotel with 92,000 square feet of unequaled function space and a multilingual staff. Enjoy ultra-contemporary over-sized guestrooms and an exquisite zero-edge heated lap pool. Fresh from a $50 million renovation, our Dallas Ft Worth airport hotel is equally ideal for NASCAR and Dallas Cowboys fans, families heading to Six Flags® Over Texas, Historic Downtown Grapevine, or avid golfers looking for an award-winning round at Bear Creek Golf Club. A superb combination of impeccable service and outstanding amenities, Hyatt Regency DFW is the unparalleled choice for business, leisure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dfw Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Hotel Dfw
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing